Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

twinpeaksrun

54 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), German (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My career is in tech, but "it doesn't define me" :) I do a lot of other stuff on the side: running, singing, reading, yoga, etc. I have tons of family in the area, I am an uncle many times over thanks to my three younger sisters, but no kids of my own.

I believe in the power of adventures, and I'm sure you do, too. I've traveled east to Palmyra (during peaceful times), west to Kashmir, and to many places in between, the world is wide!

This summer I took my nephews backpacking in Desolation Wilderness, super fun to see it through their eyes, we ran up every hill, checked out every view, and jumped off every cliff into every snow-fed lake.

I have lived on the east coast, midwest, and west coast. I've performed on stage. I sing in the shower and am an easy sleeper. I like haskell, kale, board games, xkcd, and a good burrito from Taqueria Cancun. I do all the athletic stuff but not in a psycho way. I own a piano, and have friends who can play it. I hope my nieces and nephews inherit a world of opportunity and joy.

My family and friends would describe me as an upbeat, smart, positive, kind, adventurous, sexy man. (Okay, my family might not use that last adjective.)

All the stuff on this profile is true.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I write code while reciting Shakespeare in downward dog.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting people and remembering them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually hear me coming, often from my laugh, or perhaps I'm singing, or, well, my voice can carry. See also: tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Like any self-respecting bleeding-heart liberal, I consume the New York Times and the New Yorker regularly. From the recently read list: The Sense of an Ending, 1Q84, The Orphan-Keeper's Son, Ready Player One, Gone Girl.

I loved Nine Inch Nails and Paul McCartney at Outside Lands last year. I sometimes work to Steve Reich or Arvo Part. 80's night, need I say more? I like the current descendants of prog, e.g., M83, Sirius XMU. And all the usual.

I'm somehow always behind on movies and really behind on TV. I've seen some recent movies with zero knowledge, to interesting effect: Midnight in Paris, I thought, doesn't this guy realize he's at a costume party? Boyhood, I thought, wow, best casting director ever! Also: National Theatre Live at the Kabuki.

SF Playhouse, the Marsh, ODC, Berkeley Rep, the symphony, the opera aaaah!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family, cousins, nieces, and nephews
the physicality of . . .
the spirituality of . . .
the joy of creation in engineering and art
the experience of the wider world
the steep part of the curve
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be present, open, intentional, and make changes in a mindful way.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You bring a liberal arts spirit to your life, you are positive and outgoing, you want to check it out!