Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

twistedmorbid

24 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:27pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm not looking for a relationship or a fling, just friends. No, seriously, I mean it. No, you are not an exception. No, we cannot "just see where it goes." Friends, dammit! If you're messaging me, I'm assuming you've read this part, so don't get pissed when I'm not DTF.

I'm looking to meet some new people. Especially people who are into art and tea. Bonus points if you have a list of favourite artists that has some overlap with mine, OR you can introduce me to someone new that ends up on my favourites list.

I really love art, especially art that the audience can interact with. I think it's amazing when the piece evolves as a result of outside interpretation. I like to cook, and I get a lot of satisfaction from making (and eating) good food.

I'm more introverted than extroverted, but I do still enjoy being social on a semi-regular basis. Unfortunately, it's not as often as I'd like right now. School is my main focus, so I don't have a lot of time to spend going out and trying to meet people in various places every weekend. Hence, here I am.

I have three cats. If you love cats, hit me up.
What I’m doing with my life
Going back to college is the main thing I'm doing at the moment. I'm in a program I find absolutely fascinating, and I can go on about it for hours if you're interested in learning about it. Other than that, I paint, go out dancing, and hang out with people.

School takes up a LOT of my time, so be forewarned. I may not be able to meet in person on the timeline you'd like. If that's a big deal for you, you might want to look elsewhere.
I’m really good at
Puzzle games
Uncomfortable stares
Herding cats
Filling out paperwork
Cleaning my whole apartment as a method of procrastination
Having legible penmanship
The first things people usually notice about me
Hair, eyes, permanent case of bitchface when I'm not trying to counteract it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Fire Upon the Deep, A Deepness in the Sky, Snow Crash, Diamond Age, Neuromancer, Ender's Game, etc. I really like sci-fi. I'll read just about anything though, and I'm always open to recommendations.

Movies: Heathers, Lucky Number Slevin, Southland Tales, Moon, Howl's Moving Castle, Showgirls (I'm serious), The Cook the Thief his Wife and her Lover

Shows: SG-1, ReGenesis, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Futurama, Farscape, Babylon 5, Elementary, Venture Bros, Bob's Burgers

Music: Most of what I like tends to be in the goth/industrial/metal type range. I also enjoy trip-hop, electropop, some EDM, and some indie. I'm open to listening to just about anything, but those are the kinds of music I reach for most often.

Food: homemade anything, but I hate olives, mushrooms, cucumbers, and mayonnaise. Oh and I love curry but I'm pretty sad when it comes to spice tolerance.
The six things I could never do without
The people I love
Key lime pie
Teeth
Access to hot running water
Good music
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My own existence, the existence of people around me, systems of oppression and what I can do to fight them, understanding my privileges and how to avoid misusing them, what to make for supper, what to listen to, how the human body works
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home studying, occasionally out at a music-type event. I sometimes have to be at school on Saturdays, so I might be in bed early.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're not looking to date or sleep with me, and are totally fine with just being friends.
You like sci-fi
You're anti-oppressive
You like cats
You're not a TERF, SWERF, MRA, or anti-feminist

I'm really shy about sending first messages, but I'll almost always reply if you send me one :)

And if you expect me to want to meet up with you immediately, then you should move on. If you aren't willing to spend time having a conversation where we can actually establish some kind of connection here, I'm not willing to spend hours busing across the city and back to meet you for coffee.