Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Dallas, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:47am
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a country boy living a city life. I could easily go off somewhere, to a log cabin, next to a body of water, with trees - majestic trees - and a german shepherd, grow crops, eat from the land, and read and write works of art all alone. This, to me, is beauty. At least one aspect.

I also enjoy some of the following with others:

Writing, breathing, discussing politics, pop culture, laughing until my tummy hurts, chewing the inside of my cheeks, being curious, performing acts outside of social normality, finding good sales, shopping on Amazon, Charmin Ultra in the blue package, Apple computers, musical instruments that require a reed (clarinets, saxophones), listening, having sex in my mind with the man I am going to be with someday, crunching ice, buying books that I'm interested in and not reading them, popping gum, helping the homeless, promoting queer youth acceptance, analyzing stuff, and convo's with wise people.

I am flawed, perfect, and endearing.

I also work intensely and purposefully; and I am vigorously passionate about social justice and dismantling various systemic forms of oppression.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a licensed professional counselor.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
getting people to open up and talk about themselves, writing, laughing, not talking about myself, being anxious, taking my multivitamin and Omega 3 each day, and picking out random red wines that end up tasting really awesome.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my skin tone, shaved head, and honest thoughts through expressive communication.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: things fall apart, invisible life, the seat of the soul, the noonday demon: an atlas for depression, prayers for bobby
Movies: the color purple, philadelphia, powder, a time to kill, glory, higher learning, poetic justice, the wiz, brokeback mountain, the family stone, the devil wears prada, sex and the city, unfaithful, the pursuit of happyness, angels in america, coffee date
TV Shows: downton abbey, walking dead, scandal, house of cards, oprah, brothers and sisters, felicity, six feet under, the cosby show, the golden girls, all animal planet shows, various web-based shows on YouTube
Music: brandy, bjork, beyonce, india arie, jill scott, soundtracks, sigur rós, stevie wonder, michael jackson, janet, madonna, rufus wainwright, ambient, alternative rock, gospel
Food: the kind that tastes good
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) great sleep
2.) solid friendships
3.) laughter
4.) air conditioning
5.) thought-provoking conversation
6.) knowing my purpose
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
group dynamics, the arbitrary nature of life, my purpose for being born, finding a mate, adopting a kid(s), love in all of its' forms, and sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working, having dinner with friends, or at the gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I sing in the car as if I'm performing before thousands upon thousands of people. It's quite a show to see.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
are honest, sincere, have a career, care about people (not self-centered), confident (not cocky).