Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tylerpsych

29 M Loma Linda, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! I'm Tyler. I'd say I'm your typical geek, but there's little about me that's "typical." I am random, a smart-ass, and an old soul. I love hiking, camping, backpacking, rock climbing, bowling, pool, video games, running and (mis)adventures. I love travelling and am always thinking about my next destination.

I value a person with a good heart, a wise mind and a dry sense of humor. I want a woman who pushes me out of my comfort zone without smothering me, and who wants to find a healthy balance between days spent indoors and outdoors. I don't want a partier, a devout church go-er or a fixer. In truth, I don't need a soul mate or "the one," I need a companion who will fight and journey beside me on the craziest thing we will ever experience, a life together.
What I’m doing with my life
So many things really. I am in a transition phase of my life as I attempt to find an internship for my last year of my doctorate in Clinical Psychology. In order to pass time while I wait for my annual window to apply, I treat children and teens with chronic illnesses. It has been the most amazing, rewarding work of my life. In addition, I try to spend as much time as possible travelling. Last year, I spent 28 days walking through Spain on the Camino de Santiago, a 484 mile path dating back to the 13th Century. In October, I plan to leave on a 7-8 month trip around the world. I am still deciding where exactly I'll go, but I am both terrified and thrilled about the opportunity.
I’m really good at
making people laugh. I'm always cracking jokes, at any and everyone's expense (including my own.) I'm a good listener
(who would have guessed.) I truely love my work and the kids I help. Oh, I'm also great at being random (Squirrel!), painting miniatures, making breakfast and procrastinating like no other.
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically? My eyes. They're nifty and green and brown.

Personality wise? That I'm a total smart-ass. I love sarcasm and witt, and a girl that can keep up with me, blow for blow, earns major points.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read alot, but I'm a firm believer in Audible. What I do read is either fantasy (I love Robert Jordan, Tolkein, Salvatore, Greenwood, Peter David, etc) or psychology (huge fan on Yalom and Rogers).

When it comes to movies... I'm all about comedies (romantic or otherwise). If you haven't seen any of Mel Brooks' movies, you will. It is a requirement of being my friend. Also in no particular order... The Secret Life of Walter Mitty, The Way, Sherlock Holmes, Despicable Me, A lot like love, Eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, 50 first dates, Shrink, Serenity, Charlie Bartlett, Gladiator, Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist, Juno, The Princess Bride, the original Star Wars trilogy... and many, many more.

TV? Also in no order... Musketeers, Downton Abbey, Almost Human, Once Upon a Time, Family Guy, The Simpsons, Sherlock, Firefly, Psych, Doctor Who, Numb3rs, Castle, Stargate (all of them), Big Bang Theory, and again many, many more.

Music? A wide variety, mostly big band, acapella, punk, alternative, celtic, Irish/folk... basically anything not rap, country, scream-o metal or EDM. Current playlists include: American Authors, Ed Sheeran, Mat Kearny, Bowling for Soup, Blink 182, Fall Out Boy, Panic! At the Disco, Barenaked Ladies, Sublime, Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble, Flogging Molly, Great Big Sea, Carbon Leaf, The Dubliners + 200 others.

Food? This is an area I am trying to expand on. As a kid I was very picky, and as an adult I have preferred to stick to what I know. In general, I love anything with carbs... I LOVE bread, pasta, potatoes, etc. And of course the occasional steak. I am, however, not a fan of seafood of any kind.
The six things I could never do without
1. My friends
2. Random hobbies
3. Sarcasm
4. A new place to explore
5. Caffeine
6. Cereal

I suppose you could add to that: food, shelter, love and the other "basics" =P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think alot about who I am, and who I want to be. The last 2 years has seen a lot of change in my life and I have no idea what the next 2 hold. I'm scared of a future I'm not yet prepared for, but excited for the adventures such a future holds.
On a typical Friday night I am
hopefully finding time to spend with friends. I'm really not into the bar/club seen. So my friday nights tend to be spent doing more (in my oppinion) fun things with friends. I generally like to hang out with friends, play some telephone pictionary or other "grown-up" games (e.g. Settlers of Catan or Cards Against Humanity) and just have fun.

I also love to throw the occassional party/get-together, or to go out and play mini golf, pool or go bowling (though I suck at all of the above).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a HUGE phobia of driving. As such, I didn't start driving till I was 25, and still don't own a car. If that's a dealbreaker, so be it. I'm working on overcoming it, bit by bit, but don't expect me to commute out to Long Beach to see you anytime soon.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're sarcastic.
You enjoy intellectually stimulating conversations.
You want to explore your world (both internal and external).
You're not looking for "the one", but are open to starting out as friends as seeing where things go from there.
You think you can teach me something new (big or small).
You want to join me for part of my world tour.
You are from another country and have a bed/couch you'd like me to crash on while on my world tour.