Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tylluan

27 F Burlington, VT

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 17
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, Hebrew (Poorly), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Poorly), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm pensive, female-bodied, gender ambivalent, geeky, queer/pansexual, creative, dis/abled, poly-preferant, short, introverted. I have a constantly evolving haircut, make art whenever possible, and use a wheelchair or crutches to get about.

(I have a partner who is an important part of my life; we've been together for a few years and hope to stay that way for many more. Anyone interested in me - especially if not "just" as a friend - needs to be aware of that. This is an all-above-board, longterm-open relationship.)

I think a lot, sometimes too much, and I like to understand the big picture and its patterns. I'm an idealist, but with a hefty dose of realism that on bad days makes me cynical. In most things I take the long view, I am patient where patience is needed; but I am practical, swift, and stubborn where action needs to be decisive. I don't shy from hard problems. When things need doing, I get them done.

I enjoy thoughtful conversations, but I grow uncomfortable with meaningless small-talk. I'm not afraid of silence; sometimes it's a great comfort. I love the simple rhythm of heartbeats and breath. Conversation doesn't have to involve speech, either. I like finding & using other means to communicate.

I am fluid, resilient, and loyal.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I put together bits and pieces here and there. As a textile artist, I craft always and sell what I can. I'm a dancer & choreographer, working on my first full solo show (for this March!). I sometimes refer to myself as a "freelance diversity consultant" and have spoken, been on panels, or given workshops on all sorts of topics about understanding difference and forging communities of alliance. (This means talking with people about dis/ability, queerness, trans identities, class differences, etc.) Nowadays I do less freelance and more reliable work as an educator & artist with a local nonprofit.

I'm teaching and performing a *lot* these days.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making things. I can and do: paint, sculpt, sketch, write, sew, design/pattern, quilt, weave, dye, cook, bake, knit, crochet, spin, sing, play a few instruments, throw pots, and probably other things; I have in the past tried glassblowing, metalwork, candlemaking, and gardening. I can macguyver a solution to anything, with a combination of my creativity and my logic/problem-solving skills.

Fixing things. When I see a problem, tangible or not, I do something about it.

Massages. Languages. Teaching.

My resume would tell you I'm good at organising and managing complex systems. This is true.

If you are close to me, and need an anchor, order and loyalty, in a time of chaos and change, I am there. And if I have a crush on you - romantic or platonic! - I will totally knit you something.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Mobility aids - crutches, wheelchair, cane, whichever it may be at the moment. That, or the apparently exquisite shape of my head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music:
Everything, or as near as makes no difference. All sorts of time periods, all sorts of genres. From folk to metal to punk to a capella to classic rock to baroque brass fugues to hiphop...

Books/etc:
Sewer, Gas, & Electric: the Public Works Trilogy, Lud-in-the-Mist, Kraken, The City & the City, Neverwhere, Watership Down, His Dark Materials trilogy, Eva, The Prydain Chronicles, Einstein's Dreams, Windhaven, HHGttG, Transmetropolitan series, Sandman series

Children's books (in lots of languages), Icelandic sagas, Dystopian futures

Terry Pratchett, Ursula Le Guin, Neil Gaiman, Philip K Dick, Tolkien, China Mieville, Garth Nix, Gail Simone, Kurt Vonnegut

Movies:
Strange documentaries. The Adventures of Baron Munchausen, Time Bandits, Brazil, The City of Lost Children, The Hudsucker Proxy, Hot Fuzz, Mirrormask, The Fifth Element, Wall-e, The Usual Suspects, The Princess Bride, The Point, Yellow Submarine, The Crimson Pirate. Miyazaki.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order...

1. Personal space
2. Fresh fruit
3. A "rich inner life"
4. Human touch
5. Sunlight
6. Trees.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what could someday be. Far-far-future possibilities - though lately the present-and-near plans require a lot more thought cycles just to keep afloat.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you'd like to have a conversation.
...you can think outside the box.
...you'd like to get coffee/tea/icecream sometime.
...you believe in the supremacy of our cephalopodic overlords or the dangers of the robot uprising ;)
...you're interested in intellectual engagement.
...you read this whole thing to the end!
...your curiosity has been piqued