Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

typhoonalpha

45 Arlington, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Russian, Croatian, Arabic, Swahili

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First, let me say that I am pretty darn good about leaving the seat down. Was that TMI??? OK, here it goes: Although I do dress well, am polite, work out, possess table manners, and even know a few show tunes, believe it or not I am indeed straight. I have been lucky in life and had tremendous opportunities to go places and do things: Peace Corps, UN, all sorts of athletic events (Ironmans, marathons, etc). I hold both a JD and an MBA, but in the past have chosen to do international humanitarian work (I am just gullible enough to believe that I can change the world). On nice weekends, you will likely find me out running or biking, followed by a BBQ at a friend's place. During the winter, the gym is a must. Some traits: I like to laugh until milk squirts out my nose. I tend to utilize mouth before brain is fully engaged - this sometimes leads to foot being utilized as well (though I do say the right thing often). I have been called 'intense' by some, usually they are seated on a barko-lounger watching a 'Dukes of Hazzard' rerun and are oblivious that life is passing them by. I can quote Ayn Rand and Meatloaf with equal veracity. I own my own tux, but also own 6 different types of athletic shoes (yes 6, just call me Imelda). I am comfortable discussing art, politics (independent but definitely lean to the left), sports, etc. I can even be taken shopping without one of those little leash things tied to my wrist. I am secure enough not to feel the need to put a spoiler on my Honda. I try to use the phone if I am going to be late. Presently employing both topical and oral hygiene regiments (administered daily). I have been termed 'engaging' (yes, money changed hands but the term was indeed used). My socks frequently match and I own no clip-on ties. My name does not appear on any arrest warrants nor restraining orders. I have no children ("to the best of my knowledge Senator"). Lastly, I really am pretty darn good about leaving the seat down.

I have returned to the area after 3-plus years taking care of a family member. I have returned to the DC area with a new attitude and a new job that will keep me in the country for the most part. I love being back in the area and am looking forward to spending the summer running, biking, kayaking, training for triathlons, etc. I think of myself as: Smart, but not brilliant; Confident, but not arrogant; Driven, but not obsessed; Goofy, but not a complete spaz, etc. Looking to meet new people, have fun, and maybe even get to know someone special.

In an impromptu effort to be both informative and entertaining let me offer this: I prefer someone who runs (or works out) frequently not someone who gets upset (or freaks out) frequently when she gets a run in her nylons. I favor an advanced degree (and/or rich life experiences) not someone who advances decrees and ultimatums. I opt for someone who reads books not someone who can merely spell b-o-o-k . I would like someone who realizes that running to the refrig and/or curling fritos (with or without dip) is not exercise for the body and that recognizes that Rush Limbaugh is not exercise for the intellect. I would like someone who can mt. Bike part of the afternoon, take a quick shower, and head out to a dinner party not someone who starts primping at noon, and has big hair that a one would need a mt. Bike to get through. Someone who can do the 2 a. m. party scene but it is an occasion not a lifestyle/habit. Someone who says, 'its only two floors, I'll take the stairs.' Someone who can laugh at themselves but not point and laugh the less fortunate.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to make new friends. Trying to reconnect with old friends. Trying to learn my new job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
It certainly is NOT filling out online questionnaires.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is a tough one...might it be my dashing good looks??? My roguish charm??? My sharp wit??? Perhaps my buffed bod??? All good possibilities, but I am going to go with my humility.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Thai or Indian foods are my favorite, though in my travels I have eaten some pretty unusual stuff. Musical taste spans the spectrum. Music is like movies though...if it is good, regardless of the genre, I am a fan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I) A good work out.
II) My sense of adventure.
III) Hope.
IV) Memories.
V) Future plans.
VI) Sunny days.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Aside from questions posed by online dating services??? The meaning of life. Where I am in my present situation vis-a-vis where I want to be in the future. How can I be a better person??? Boxers or briefs today???
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
You know, the usual...surrounded by a bevy of supermodels, approached by rock stars and mogels for my autograph or a few words of advice, dodging the paparazzi to take calls from the National Security Advisor, foiling plots by intergalactic villians...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You mean that mole on my...wait...never mind.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a LTR and are active, smart, funny, smile a lot, want to have children, believe that the world is a great, big, beautiful place full of possibilities and adventure and think you might be able to put up with me for an extended period of time.