Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

uau4u

62 F New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 54–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Informal, friendly, literate, thoughtful and playful. I'm looking for a compatible gentleman for a long-term relationships of mutual understanding, trust, healthy balance between support and personal "space," for authenticity and fun.

Classical music on QXR is pre-breakfast appetizer. With breakfast I usually listen to WNYC. Next, I fill the day with music-making and singing (Blues, Brazilian, Afro-folkloric) + tennis, Pilates, jogging, books and social life. I enjoy visual arts, dance, books, ideas, words, friends, other cultures/languages and the City. Walking or rolling, it's still a great location, especially its greener, improving parks and human-powered paths. Always involved with some amateur music, I studied Organizational Behavior in grad school and ran a center for natural healing arts, before producing a website on the subject.

I'm equally comfortable at home, in the moment, with someone else, with guests, or alone. I try to stay fit, curious, light and open-minded (But, no, I'm NOT looking for casual sex).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My "self-summary" above is pretty much it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being myself, serious, when necessary, supportive, funny, when possible, silly, on occasion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My colorful personality, low-vanity, slight accent, smile, youthfulness, and green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fiction which transports me to a place where everything is real, except, maybe... the facts. And non-fiction on any subject I want to learn more about.

Films: Barrymore, Bezness, White Lies, Hysteria, Triplets of Belleville, Cherry Blossoms,The Secret in their Eyes, Slum Dog, The Reader, Bad Education, Dancing with Bashir, Kite Runner, The Station Manager... Licoln Plaza/Center, Thalia, foreign/indies usually work for me...

Radio: NYC/NPR, QXR, BGO

TV: Almost none. A little ch 1, 13, Tennis Ch.

Theater: All That Fall, Richard III, The Importance of Being Earnest. Holy Crap, Jerusalem, Freud's Last Session, Notes from the Underground, Red, Long Day's Journey... and plays friends may be in.

Food: I enjoy a quiet or informal, social time around the table. I like cooking together. I make irresistible salads and buy any "fishetarian," healthy food + smooth, dry wine, occasional Belgian beer, Megami Sencha, Dong-Ding Oolong, Illy espresso. Japanese and Mediterranean restaurants usually work for me, but I can find something to eat in most other restaurants.

Music: Blues, Brazilian, Classical, Jazz, World... except for new age and "elevator music," indeed, a very wide range.

Other: I also love circus arts (without animals).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Most important things are not things, therefore:
1. Optimism
2. Flexibility
3. Recognizing my blessings.
4. Only life will reveal the others.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Keeping it simple, joyous, meaningful and healthy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going with the flow.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not crazy about shopping nor about vain-bags.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you enjoy the give-and-take of a pleasant getting to know, if you find my profile appealing and think I'll find you appealing, low key and compatible with all I have expressed above.

For a relationship, I prefer a gentleman who lives in the City. For friends, any location's OK.