Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Beaverton, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 1
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Hungarian (Poorly), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Currently on a road trip through the Midwest + Toronto. Until 7/28, no plans.

I'm easy-going, focused, and mature. I can get bored easily so I'm pretty good at finding excitement and fulfillment in each day - I'm not really into routines. Passionate about life, yes. Romantic, absolutely. I'm not a perfectionist but I have a pretty high standard for the things I invest my time in. I try to always be authentic and be my best self, and I expect the same in return. I'm an ambivert, but I really don't need alone time. I'm a total night owI but often wish I was an early bird. I can take a risk unless it's life or death, like when I really wanted to cliff jump into a random lake in the middle of the Amazon but knew I shouldn't. I've never been in real trouble, but mischief can be fun - for example, when I last visited Italy, I snuck in to a private service with the Pope at St. Peter's Basilica. I find the Portland Naked Bike ride and dance party pretty thrilling, too. Sometimes the best moments in life come from asking yourself, "Why not?"
You: On one hand, people say I'm picky. On the other hand, I know what I like. I won't say too much here because I know some things are lost in translation, but the woman I tend to be attracted to is:
-5'5" minimum. I'm pretty tall and kissing is better when we're closer in height.
--skinny/fit/athletic/the lean side of average. Looking and feeling active and healthy is big for me...
--social, but by no means the life of the party ...
--free from drama!
--creative and passionate with her interests ...
--intelligent and mature enough to "be an adult" when necessary...
--not high-maintenance, but enjoys feeling feminine and sexy, and believes and acts like she is ...

My interests: Adventures - especially travel. I'm currently at 36 states and 22 countries. I love watching live music, theater and dance, museums, unplanned road trips, and singing in the car. I love hiking, running and exploring the city with my camera. I don't care for the gym, although I belong to one. I mainly use it for yoga and TRX. I sometimes listen to podcasts and TED talks when I run and I prefer Netflix over TV.

According to this site, my sense of humor is a mix of deadpan, witty, "bonding in the moment," and "quirky cultural references." My friends agree and you could trust me on that but maybe you'll get to find out for yourself. Within the first ten minutes, you'll say something that makes me quote a movie. There's a good chance it will be Anchorman.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach high-schoolers how to be better citizens, how to succeed in life, how to persevere, and how to excel. I have a website for my photography and I also volunteer at OMSI once in a while.

I'm enjoying Portland life and looking for someone to help me make it even more exciting. I'm seeking out the best restaurants, coolest lounges, funkiest neighborhoods and best hiking trails around PDX. I'm also learning German and trying to tolerate IPAs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Cooking, Cocktails, Cards Against Humanity
- Giving directions to other tourists when I am on vacation
- Running to the mailbox when it's raining outside
- Mentally calculating a tip
- Empathy
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, my fashion (at least that I generally try to look nice), and that I know what's up...that I'm not lost, nervous, confused, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
That's a great topic when we meet, so here's just a summary.

Books: Classics, some non fiction, audiobooks are cool.
Movies: comedies, indie/foreign, psychological dramas
Music: There's a right time and atmosphere for most music. For daily listening: pop hits, Phantogram, Chvrches, The Gaslight Anthem, Death Cab for Cutie, Alt-J, etc.
Food: Mainly I just like really good food. I value healthy, local, real, organic, etc. I can do beer, wine, or cocktails.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travel money, my camera, music, surprises, exercise, and
changes in the weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Interactions that I have had with people recently, how to improve my photography, and how to travel hack my way toward my next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing is typical! I could surely be doing any of the following: out on a long run, having friends over, trying a new restaurant, hanging out at the local growler pub, at a concert, taking a road trip, or many other things. There is no routine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I can't solve a crossword puzzle, I cheat. Except the NYT crossword; I don't bother with that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I messaged you first and/or you think you're a match. If not, why respond?

If you're the type who wants the guy to message first, message me first and let me know.