Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

uk_in_nyc

41 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Danish (Poorly), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
- In 2006, I came to NYC from London for 6 months and never left!
- My ideal Spring day in the city would start with a cycle around Central Park; good conversation over a cheese plate at Celeste (UWS) and end in BK with Quest-love Djing,
- NOLA is my favorite city. Audiophile. I frequent jazz fest annually
- I adopted the Mets, Giants and Rangers but root for West Ham back home.
- I coached Soccer at a middle school, and play regularly on Sundays
- I now volunteer at local school farm growing vegetables ....it sure beats looking at the damn computer screen
- I work for an investment bank but Im not an investment banker.
Ive scuba'd in Columbia, Kenya, The Maldives, Thailand and Egypt to name a few locations.
- Ive just finished reading to 'kill a mockingbird' (NO judgement -- It wasn't mandatory reading in English Schools) but typically prefer non-fiction...just begun reading Pollan's 'Cooked' after finishing 'Born to Run'
- Current Music: XX, Darkside, Michael Kiwanuka & Radio 1s Anny Mac's Hot Water Bottle Sessions (follow it on Spotify)
- The insanity workout program me is kicking my arse but I love it.
- I once got run over by a horse at a bull run in Nicaragua
- I DJed for 2 summers in greece....(many moons ago)
- I hate Vegas but go once a year
- Best 2013 Films: American Hustle and Blue Jasmine (for the acting), Gravity (for the visual spectacle), 12 Years a Slave... and need to see new Cohen Bros one. All time have - Star Wars 4 (obvious but oh so true) 28 days later, Layer Cake)
- I backpacked around Central and South America from Guatemala all the way down to Antarctica.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I make a bad-ass quinoa and black-bean salad topped with Salmon and know how to shop for Avocados.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My British Accent....(too easy)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Difficult to determine....let me get back to you
Music: Massive Attack, Thievery Corporation, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin
Shows: Sleep No more, Thy mystery of Edwin Drood, Lion King
Food: Yes Please... (usually healthy to allow for the occasional mass indulgences)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passport
Spotify
Friends
Headphones
Cheese
Hiking, Biking, Soccer (I count Outdoor activities as one)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking to do something less typical
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a good technique...oh wait -- I thought it said 'massage'....

All joking aside -- Genuinely looking for a soul mate, lover, best friend to share life's roller-coaster rides with (actually and metaphorically). Not looking for a random hookup.

Preferably a fairly liberal-minded, optimistic, realist (call me goldilocks). Mostly sane with a slither of crazy and the spirit of adventure. A good sense of humor sounds so cliched but so important... (I draw the line at circus clowns)

If this sounds like you...and you 'get it' .....then mail me