Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ukuleelee

66 F Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 60–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an artist, living in the Oakland hills. I have a great dog, Sunny. She's a nine-year-old goldendoodle. My first dog ever. I have two fantastic adult children (my daughter wrote that, but it's true). I do a little volunteering in my community, a lot of online shopping, and I love watching Mexican telenovelas.

I'm a liberal, bordering on progressive. I am willing to listen to honest conservative points of view, but in our current political climate, which is more polarized than ever before in my lifetime, I can pretty much guarantee I will land on the liberal side of the fence, whatever the issue.

I'm a city person, which is possibly a reflection of my childhood in Los Angeles, which I still love. I can be talked into hikes, and even a little camping, and am always surprised when I enjoy myself. But I love museums, restaurants, window-shopping and urban neighborhoods. For exercise, I like to go to the gym, or take a run through my neighborhood (and I use the term "run" loosely--more like a slow trot). I love to check out the gardens in my neighborhood, whether manicured or neglected (mine is somewhere in between).

I know a couple of songs on the ukulele, but my user name is a nod to my mom who was a ukulele virtuoso named Lee.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a lot of time with my friends and family. Some are nearby and others are further away. I'm trying to make up for those busy years when I was raising a family, and didn't have time for much of anything else. I'm closer to some of my college friends now than when we were in school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drawing, driving, easy sudokus.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tan. I'm not really outdoorsy, but I like to get a little bit of sun a few times a week at least. I must be part solar panel.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite recent book: Don't Sleep--There Are Snakes by Daniel Everett. Favorite concerts ever: The Rolling Stones at AT&T Park; Pink Martini with the Portland Symphony (September 2011). Favorite recent show: Saturday's Voyeur by the Salt Lake Acting Company, which I'm pretty sure must have been the inspiration for Book of Mormon, which I also loved. Favorite food, by far: Lobster, in Maine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Really, the best things in life aren't things, but in the spirit of the question, I'm going to list tangible things I've grown attached to, and in some cases, become completely dependent upon: My laptop, my car, my sketchbook and pens, my glasses, my Altra Zero-Drop running shoes, my make-up (it's not much, but oh, so important!).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do with my "one wild and precious life." (Mary Oliver)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Date night with my girlfriends, or watching "Say Yes to the Dress" marathon on TLC.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On the internet?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You won't be offended if you don't hear back. I'm new to this online scene, and still quite reticent. I'm getting there... I don't want anything complicated. A simple conversation, hopefully a connection. A friendship, maybe affection. I would love to go dancing, or to Art Murmur, or Saturday Stroll, or grab a sandwich at Ike's. But coffee to start is great.