Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ullagator

41 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 14
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am intellectual but not at all studious. I get along well with most people but mostly spend time with a small group of old friends. I'm not very outgoing by myself but like friends that are because I like to be drawn out, active and social. I enjoy philosophical conversations on all sorts of topics.

I love the outdoors. I have done backpacking and rock climbing in the past but I have never been a very strong hiker and have come to prefer shorter hikes. I would love to try camping by kayak or any sort of boat really. I've heard its great for getting away without having to rough it on the back pack level. I don't have a lot of outdoorsy friends since moving to New England and my work schedule makes it difficult. For now I car camp and day hike when I can.

I spent 3 years living in Japan and teaching kindergarten at an International School in Tokyo. While there I had the opportunity to travel in Japan and other parts of Asia and Europe. I sadly travel less these days but managed a trip to Prague in '09 and to Italy in '12. When traveling I'm most interested in the history, culture and architecture. I'm somewhat of a minimalist and not much of a shopper.

I often describe myself as pop culture illiterate. I don't have a tv (well, it plays vhf yoga videos) and rarely get to the movies. I don't keep up with fashion or sports. I do like to read and can lose myself in a novel until I've finished it to the expense of food, and sleep. I enjoy spending time with friends whether we're going out, sharing a meal or just hanging out together.

I have been told I'm hard to read. Its not intentional. I've not had a lot of bad dates but they seem to move forward faster than I like and I'm left getting involved with someone physically before I'm ready. I'm not a prude but rather its been a long time since I've been in relationship. Most of them when I was younger started with that frightening/exciting spilling of our life stories. I'm a little old for that. Not too old for sharing but too many years to share all at once. I have not, however lost my taste for knowing a person well before I get too involved and prefer to let the relationship come up naturally as the friendship builds.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work nights and weekends. This impacts everything else in my life making socializing and going out difficult.
Changing careers after several years without success at restarting my teaching career here in Mass. I have a reliable if tedious job in a call center and have now changed gears to look for promotion within the company.
I moved back East after living for 7 years in Seattle to be near my sister and her kids. My west coast hobby, Aikido was as much about the social group as the exercise, but is more of a young men's or family activity here. Far fewer women and adults my age. My schedule makes it difficult anyway. I enjoy contra dancing on and off. I try to keep up my exercise so I don't grow old too fast while sitting at a desk. When I can I join friends for small adventures exploring new towns, looking for lighthouses or waterfalls, hiking etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing others' points of view
Earning the trust of children
Earning trust in general
Being reliable
Joining adventures
Learning basic dance moves
Using a map
Using the library
Finding ways to waste time on-line.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Quiet (until you get me talking), thin, friendly, a gentle confidence, pretty or frumpy (depends on the day) but I don't usually style my hair or wear makeup.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I freely admit to being pop-culture illiterate. On that note I really loved The movies: Antonia's Line, Totoro, Bride and Prejudice, Ocean's 11, Juno.
The books: A lot of children's lit, I've gotten into romance with a mystery/fantasy twist. It's the twist that makes it interesting. Some fantasy and and a bit of sci-fi, some biography/biographical fiction. I like reading about the relationships that form between characters and as such favor series where I can follow the character development. I'm trying to get away from the fan-fiction habit as I waste too much of my time that way.
Music: My taste is pretty eclectic including folk, old style rag-time/jazz and most varieties of rock. I'm pretty easy going outside those areas as well.
Shows: yes, I like them but don't get to see many.
Food: Mexican, Indian, Japanese, Italian, Greek/mediteranian, Thai. Not a big fan of Chinese
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
Warmth, the physical as well as the social variety
Obligations/expectations. They form a bit of much needed structure in my life though I admit I'm quite choosey about whose expectations I bother with.
I love the outdoors and like getting out to enjoy it with others.
My niece and nephew, who are great at joining in low key adventures.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Education/teaching
Places I'd like to go or see.
Things I'd like to learn to do, get better at...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to work, It's not a great schedule.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When other women complain to me about the incompetence of their husbands I often suffer a sinking sensation that they could easily be describing me. At least, that is, when I don't agree with them completely.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are hoping for the love of your life and are happy to meet fun and interesting people along the way.