Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ultimatechica

29 F Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:33am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello Colorado! I just moved to Boulder from Philadelphia - will be here for the rest of the year, so looking for friends and dating and adventure. I'm pretty good at adventure, but it's better with accomplices : )

On to the main event: I enjoy ultimate frisbee, swing dancing, reading, hot chocolate, iced coffee, and waking up slowly on Saturdays.

I laugh loudly, tip well, can quote Eddie Izzard or Princess Bride with ease, and have no idea what is happening in the professional sports world on a fairly regular basis.

I'm all about practical approaches to 'fixing' the world-fair trade, microcredit, green jobs, the whole nine. I prefer independent retailers and locally grown produce.... *but* I don't live the perfect sustainable life and I generally try not to be a righteous greenie. I have vetoed people for not recycling though..... come on now, really??

My bookshelves are really crowded - it was quite an ordeal to figure out which books would be coming with me for this trip. Still I have trouble resisting the urge to buy more every time I go into a bookstore. Used bookstores are even worse, since they're usually independent and the books are being reused, so it's sustainable, right? Right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Not wearing shoes as often as possible.

Luckily I don't generally have to wear shoes at the office, so they are often kicked off as soon as I arrive. Said office is a nonprofit working to support sustainable business, which I enjoy and fits into my longer-term goal of trying to make a positive impact.

UPDATE: I'm currently working out of Impact Hub Boulder. Despite its reputation as a crunchy social justice workspace, most people there still wear shoes most of the day(!). I don't think that they'd be very upset if I went around barefoot, but it's really taken some getting used to the fact that it's not expected of me. And I thought Boulder was going to be crunchier than Philadelphia : )
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Back rubs, making ginger-curry chicken stir fry, leaving my keys....somewhere not useful. Staying out all day at the beach. Cartwheels. Lifting heavy things. Chasing 175 gram flying discs. Finding a beat and moving to it - on the dance floor or in line at Wawa.

*Ed. Note: A 'Wawa' is an east coast phenomenon that combines a convenience store and an amazing deli, sometimes with a gas station thrown in. It doesn't sound like it should be a thing, but it's a total thing. especially for Philly/NJ folks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my height, which I always think is funny since I'm one of the smaller members of my family.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fiction: Anything by Terry Pratchett, Anne LaMott, Tom Robbins, or Barbara Kingsolver; To Kill a Mockingbird; The Eyre Affair; Lamb, The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal; HP.

Nonfiction: Freakonomics, Savage Inequalities, Unequal Childhoods, Small is Beautiful, Just Food, Brian McLaren, Niebuhr, most things about history of religion, sociology, and/or restorative business.

Blogs/comics: xkcd, Shmitten Kitten, hyperboleandahalf.

Movies: Princess Bride, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Dirty Dancing, Good Will Hunting, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, LOTR.

Shows: The only tv shows I really follow are the Daily Show and the Colbert Report..... and NCIS. I don't know why because I hate all the other crime shows, and the 'hacking' bits can get out of hand, but I love NCIS.

Music: Mostly anything, especially anything I can dance to. Pandora is my friend. Particular favorites: India Arie, Fiona Apple, Weezer, Eagle Eye Cherry, BNL, Jars of Clay, Fun, Norah Jones, Green Day, Pearl Jam, Indigo Girls, Mumford and Sons, Dispatch. I'm also a huge fan of Disney songs and select musicals (Rent, Chicago, etc).

Food: stawberries, chocolate, steak, zucchini, shrimp, anything fresh and homemade. Steak and zucchini followed by chocolate covered strawberries may in fact be the perfect meal, especially if the entree is grilled. And if it's accompanied by my homemade guacamole and mojitos : )
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chapstick, family, movement, space to play, work I love, and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to create a more restorative economy without just wiping the slate clean first. Why more municipalities don't have composting systems. How to improve my frisbee-throwing skills. What to cook for dinner tonight. What my book club should read/drink next.

I"m an ex-church girl and former religious studies major, so I think a ton about religion/the impact of religious structures/the possibility of god/what the possibility of god would mean for us here on earth anyways, etc. I'm the opposite of dogmatic but I still go to church on occasion, mostly to have a set time to think about these things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing ultimate. Doing the First Friday thing in old city (do they do that here? Have first friday late night openings of shops and art galleries? If not I'll start it). Visiting friends in other cities. Going down the shore (aka going to the beach, which I will clearly not be doing much of for the next year). Dancing. Relaxing with a glass of wine and a good book.

Finding an adventure and living to tell the tale.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't check behind the shower curtain for serial killers.

I check for zombies.

But for serious those things creep me out. In my house growing up we just had frosted glass for the shower, so there was no hiding in there. Now I have a shower curtain and my roommates (understandably) close it all the time, and I really do check just to make sure on a fairly regular basis.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to go for a walk, or introduce me to the independent movie theater, or take me to a dive bar, or go to an art museum, or go get coffee and people watch.

If you want to go for a hike that is appropriate for an East Coast girl still getting used to the altitude and perhaps not quite used to 'real' hiking (I'm told my city park's hills don't count). Related: if you have a burning desire to teach me how to ski on powder in these young upstart Rockies (which again I'm told are very different from my ice-covered Poconos).

If you have Game of Thrones and want to watch it from the start with me. I just finished the books, but somehow missed this new cultural touchstone and need to get myself up to speed, preferably with good company.

(Note that all of these activities happen in the real world. My first instinct is always to meet up and see what happens. E-interaction is just a means to an end, I live in the real world and want to meet you there.)