Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ultimatekathy

34 F Arlington, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an easy going, optimistic person. I have a lot of great friends and spend most of my time with them or with my family. Often playing ultimate, going to the movies, on the beach, or cooking. I'm very social and outgoing and keep very busy. Right now, I'm in the midst of an exciting summer of travel, socializing and fun!

Also, I love hugs. When we meet for the first time, I will hug you.
What I’m doing with my life
I teach high school English and love it! I'm finally at the point where I feel like I know what I'm doing and am pretty good at it! For the first few years I lived and breathed teaching, but in the last few years I have settled into a much more balanced life. I'm excited to be spending more of my time and energy on friends, family, and relationships!

I've also been spending more time and energy on travel recently. Two summers ago I traveled to Thailand and Burma and last summer I spent a month with my brother's family in HI. I also went to England, Ireland and Wales last April vacation. This coming summer I'm doing a tour of the west coast. I'm always on the lookout for new travel ideas!

I always want to try new things. More than I ever have time for. Right now I really want to take painting classes and Spanish language classes, but can't find time for either. People tend to love my enthusiasm, but it also means I'm perpetually busy. I usually love it, but it's not the lifestyle for everyone.
I’m really good at
Cooking, reading, teaching, laughing, listening and ultimate frisbee (though I'm sure some would argue the "really" part about some of those. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my laugh. I'm a really happy person and I genuinely enjoy life and am entertained by everyday stuff. I laugh a lot and pretty loudly, so it tends to get noticed. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is The Art of Happiness, though I read all the time so I have tons of other favorite books and authors, etc. I read almost every genre and am interested in lots of topics! A few favorites: Song of Ice and Fire books, The Count of Monte Cristo, Crashing Through, Zen Confidential, Born to Run, My Sister's Keeper, The Book Thief...

I love ethnic food, particularly sushi, Thai and Indian. I recently participated in a vegan challenge for a month and really liked it, so now almost everything I cook is vegan. Though when I go out, I love getting seafood!

I love to go to the movies and will watch almost anything. A few favorites: Shawshank Redemption, XMen, Beauty and the Beast, The Intouchables.

I used to watch a lot of tv, but last summer I got busy with lots of other stuff (reading more, friends, meditation) and just stopped watching for the most part. And this past year I didn't have cable. I did still watch a lot of tv on netflix & when visiting my parents: Dexter, Game of Thrones (only after reading the books), Grey's Anatomy, Justified.

I listen to a variety of music, but probably prefer more independent folksy stuff. Some favorites are the Indigo Girls, Mumford & Sons, Guster. I recently discovered Spotify and am in love with it!
The six things I could never do without
Books
Friends & family
Good food
ultimate and/or running
sunshine
laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Hiking and backpacking (I'm just getting into it and can't get enough!)
-Buddhism and meditation
-Inquiry learning (and being a better teacher in general)
-The paradox of choice and how it relates to online dating
-Food
On a typical Friday night I am
During the school year I'm often pretty beat by Friday night, so often reading at home or maybe just chilling at a friend's house or watching a movie (or sleeping). During the summer and on Saturday nights I may be a bit more exciting, though I still tend to be pretty relaxed in my going out habits. I'm not much of a club person and usually hang out with small groups of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I burp in a very unladylike fashion. Often when I'm alone in my car.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we would have fun hanging out and getting to know each other. I'm definitely looking for a relationship, but I excited to just spend time with fun people and make friends along the way. :)