Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ultraken

43 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've decided the dust off this old OKC account after a fairly long period of more terrestrial-based dating. OK, Internet, let's see what you've got!

Let's see, where to start... I'm a helicopter pilot, fireman, and three-time recipient of the MacArthur Genius grant. I'm fluent in Aramaic. In my spare time I teach quantum physics to Bangladeshi schoolchildren, and the there is a small village named after me in Uruguay. I'm also very good at parallel parking.

(OK, sorry... that was my momentary rebellion against writing a self-summary. Everything from here on will be true, to the best of my ability and knowledge)

In reality I'd say I'm both quirky and down-to earth. At heart I'm a creative geek, and always have way too many nerdy and/or artistic projects going on. I still manage to carve out a lot of time for friends, hanging out in the park, drinking dark liquids in bars, backpacking trips, going on dates, and general goofing off.

I get really passionate and (sometimes) single minded about things, and can get up in my head some time. I have a strong appreciation for the absurd things in life, of which there are many.

I'm looking for someone who is warm, compassionate, knows how to be present with other people, and who can listen and be in the moment. I feel like I connect best with people that are also a bit quirky yet grounded at the same time. It's important to me to feel a sense of friendship as well as a strong emotional and physical connection.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently left my job as a web developer for a local PBS/NPR station to dedicate more time to my own pursuits. So far this has involved (among other things) designing electronic kits for kids, creating some art, and managing to pay the bills with some freelance work that I actually really enjoy. I'm still figuring things out, but so far it's been a great (and long awaited) adventure.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Guitar. Programming. Making music. Cooking. Writing. Tuvan throat singing (For real. Well, I'm not *really* good at it but that fact I can do it at all is worth mentioning, right?) Thinking up endless fun projects that I may or may not get to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, and my thick and often unruly hair. Not "cool-expensive-haircut-looks-like-just-got-out-of-bed" unruly. Just unruly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I think these lists are more fun to write than read, so I'll keep it to a brief smattering...

Movies:
Raising Arizona. Ridicule. The Lives of Others. Serenity. True Romance. Hedwig and the Angry Inch.

TV:
Firefly. Arrested Development. The Shield.

Books, etc:
The short stories of Roald Dahl. Anything by Neal Stephenson. High Fidelity. Middlesex. The Autobiography of Malcolm X. Make Magazine.

Music:
Iron and Wine. Guided By Voices. Sebadoh. Hendrix. Stones. Pavment. The Postal Service. Burt Bacharach.

Food:
Vietnamese Sandwiches. Indian Pizza (Zante's!). My mom's spaghetti and meatballs. Lately, I've been on an Ethiopian kick (utensils are for wimps!). And actually I'm about to go out for shabu-shabu for the first time... I have a strong hunch I'll like it.

Latest Podcast Obsessions:
Stuff You Should Know, Savage Love
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sadly, my laptop is all too crucial, but I'm also pretty attached to my guitar and my motorcycle. Other things: meditation, enough time and energy to be creative, and having quality people in my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to have enough time and energy to do everything I want to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a drink with friends before the bars get too crowded, heading out of town for a weekend trip, or inventing some crazy weird techno-art project in my workshop.