Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

umar1948

66 M Tucson, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–75
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it matters a lot
Education
Dropped out of law school
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This profile is under construction, and during that phase it will be much too long. I find that attempting to describe myself, my intentions, and my values is a great vehicle for self revelation. However, my tolerance for belly button gazing may be far greater than yours.

I am really not looking for anyone, as my life is already full of wonderful people. However, relationships are my biggest passion, and so I am always ready to explore a new one. So think of this profile as a welcome mat outside the front door to an interesting, stimulating, and perhaps mysterious abode. Some of you will be intrigued to meet and engage with the one who lives here. Consider yourself invited to come on in.

Intelligent, enthusiastic, energetic, attractive maverick seeking bright, self-reliant, and experienced woman who is equally healthy, in-shape, assertive, adventurous, lusty, and emotionally available for a fun, interesting, easy, trusting friendship possibly leading to a relaxed, passionate, supportive, intimate romance. The rest is details, best explored at leisure, without assumptions or expectations, and open to promise.

I definitely express the energies of a Pisces and an ENFP, (If you lack familiarity with the Myers-Briggs personality profiles, you may find an explanation of mine here: http://www.personalitypage.com/html/ENFP.html).

I enjoy lots of sustainable activities. Active more than passive. I can entertain myself but really enjoy interacting with others. Like some breeds of dog, I need a job and usually have at least one, typically unpaid.

I have submerged my authenticity in relationships in the past, and have arranged my life to prevent that from happening in the future. I am enjoying and being enriched by this less traveled path.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Employing the education, training, and experience which I have aquired by various means, I am spending an increasing amount of time leading and mentoring. You could say that I am beginning to embrace the elder in me, although I paradoxically feel that I have barely grown up.

I am rediscovering the activities available in a larger city, especially the music scene, after living in a rural setting for a while. I am taking good care of myself, enjoying love and friendship, and practicing gratitude.

I practice ethical non-monogamy. While I have women and men in my life who fulfill all of my needs for loving commitment, security, emotional support, and drama, I still have an appetite for meeting intelligent, adventurous, engaging, sexy people and being able to share fun, interesting, and intimate times with them. Caveat: I listed my orientation as "straight" because there is not a category for my sexuality, and bisexual may cause some people to get the wrong impression without reading all of my answers to match questions. Gender does not present a barrier to my sexual expression.

I lead and participate in a men's support community and other personal growth activities. I am actively reclaiming my sexuality and surrounding myself with others who are doing the same.

I review my life's purpose and my commitment to authenticity on a nearly daily basis. That will always remain my first priority and fortunately includes healthy, powerful relationships.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Incredibly perceptive and intuitive when I choose to be, you will have difficulty hiding your feelings from me. I find it very easy to delight in other people.

I excel at discerning patterns and can successfully solve problems which stymie others. This talent comes in handy in many ways. I love to know how things work and enjoy tinkering with them to make them better.

Handy with tools, even if I have to invent them, I make new things out of old stuff. I remember voices and birth dates.

As a drummer I play above average with sticks and damn well with my hands.

If you want to laugh, I'll make it easy for you. I can have fun doing almost anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my energy and enthusiasm. No one has ever accused me of being low key. Most remark about my smile, the result of a blessedly happy life.

Transparent and open with my feelings, for better or worse I prefer that you know me up front.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like well written mysteries best, but I read a ton of other stuff too, except Harlequin romances. I like movies with good character portraits, whether comedy, drama, suspense or action.

A former (or current, if you count playing in my garage by myself) drummer and percussionist, I like anything with a nice melody, good beat, or enticing lyrics. Blues-based rock and roll is my favorite.

I eat pretty decently for a rather pedestrian cook. I make great salads, throwing everything in but the kitchen sink. I have kept to a vegetarian diet in the past, could do so again, but as long as it meets my health standards, I try not to get hung up on what I eat. I'll pay for Asian good cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family of friends
a creative outlet
music
intimacy with someone, including aware, mutually-pleasurable sex
opportunity to serve
sunlight
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to package a system of personal growth, self-education, and mutual support for everyday people so that they can be happier with themselves, integrate their sexuality, create better relationships with others, and increase their willingness and abilities to make their part of the world, however big that is, a little better. I also look at myself to see how I can improve those qualities in myself. I am working the serenity prayer, especially the acceptance part. I challenge my remaining fears on a daily basis.

How to take sex out of the gutter, remove all the repressive and romantic illusions, and reclaim it as the positive life force it is.

I am paying attention to an apparent shift in the status quo around sexuality, social equality, and, now, economic justice, which could lead to evolution or revolution, depending on how we manage it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I could be doing anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I usually spill everything out, not always the best strategy I guess if I am trying to woo someone. Determined to only be taken as who I show up as, I would rather scare you off now than have you pull away later.

I have answered over 1800 match questions (probably TMI, but forewarned is forearmed), most of them publicly, and learned a lot of stuff about myself. In the past year I have had to change some of my answers. I suggest you read them to discover the current me.

But this one may be important: "437737" If you don't know, please ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a close friendship. You are looking to have fun with a witty, active, sensitive, attentive guy.

I deviate from many social, cultural, sexual norms.

You should NOT message me:
if you want to get married or find someone to live with;
if you need to be saved, completed, validated, or taken care of in some way (my saviour days are behind me);
if you are into changing anyone to fit your needs or are willing to do the same;
if you have strict notions about gender and sexuality and demand that others subscribe to them;
if you mostly want a sedate, orderly, predictable life of comfort and ease.

If you are looking for "the one", your "last first date", or your "other or (shudder) better half", you will not find me up that tree.

You might want me as a soul mate, depending on what that means to you. I am not territorial, possessive, nor jealous; and you should not be either.

If you want to be stimulated, admired, respected, caressed, amused, challenged, supported, pleasured, and possibly adored, then take a chance on me.