umatl818
37 Atlanta, GA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
umatl818
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
. I am convinced that your favorite Sesame Street character tells a lot about ones personality. I remember my “pleases” and “thank yous” and never take anyone for granted. Cooking is slowly starting to become a passion of mine as I’ve managed to master a few dishes. Ask me about my Pesto-Chicken Penne casserole…….However I do still enjoy checking out various restaurants in the city sampling the many different cuisines. If out on the town, you can find me at a nice upscale lounge or bar just hanging out.

As an avid reader, autobiographies and self help books are at the top of my list. I think it’s fascinating to read about someone’s path to success and learn about what they had to endure along the way. When it comes to music, there are a few genres (70sR&B / Soul; Jazz / Blues; Rap / Hip Hop) that make my ears perk up. I can’t function daily without the Pandora and Slacker Radio apps on my android. Some of my favorite artists include 2Pac, Outkast, Boney James and Bobby Womack.

I mainly define myself as a weekend warrior placing an emphasis on physical fitness as a major part of my lifestyle. I run 10Ks and extreme races as the Peachtree is becoming my annual tradition. On any given Sunday, I can be found at Piedmont Park playing ball in the Go Kickball Atlanta league. Also currently in the beginning stages of playing golf, and at this point have no idea where the ball is going once I hit it. As a sports fan, I love watching basketball and frequent Phillips Arena often to watch my Atlanta Hawks.
I’m really good at
being open minded.......sports/exercise.....people watching....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Manchild in the Promise Land (Book)
No Free Ride: From the mean streets to the mainstream (Book)
The $100 Start UP

Not a movie buff but these are my favorite TV shows:
Suits
The Walking Dead
The Wire
Graceland

Music: Hip Hop, 80's R&B, Blues, Contemporary Jazz
Food: Italian & American Barbecue cuisines
The six things I could never do without
Cell Phone
Tennis shoes
Exercise
Pasta (any dish)
Contact Lens
Kickball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future....enough said
On a typical Friday night I am
probably at home..I wake up early on Saturdays.....
You should message me if
The woman I find attractive has a strong sense of self. She is somebody who I share some common interests with. She is active and preferably someone who places an importance on maintaining a healthy lifestyle. You want to actually meet and not just trade emails. Most importantly, I am looking for that person who lives a balanced life and can bring mutuality to a relationship.
More