Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

unc_bio

22 M Chapel Hill, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Biology major with a chem minor at UNC chapel hill. I'll probably be taking a year off and working in Chapel Hill to finish up my research before I go though.
I'm fairly in shape and try to either run or go to the gym most days, mostly for my own sanity.
I do enjoy the outdoors a lot and tend to try to go the beach as much as possible. I do like to hike as much as I can. I will admit that I can't really stand being inside for more than a hour at a time when it's light outside.
I grew up in Durham so I know the city fairly well in case you were looking for someone to show you all the cool places around town.
If you have any questions, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Just graduated from UNC and am now applying to medical school but considering getting a masters of biochemistry or public health before going. It's actually fairly terrifying. Every new email from admissions is scary as hell.
That's really about it.
I also do research with blood clotting which is pretty cool. Just started a new biomedical engineering project. Ask me about it if you care about that type of stuff.
I’m really good at
I'd like to think I'm really good at science but my grades this far don't quite reflect that. I suppose I am pretty good at running, marathons and stuff like that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly have no idea at all.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I tend to lean more toward sci-fi and fantasy books but I have been known to pick up a biography or something along those lines. I recently picked up a habit of reading medical narratives.
Hyperion, Watchmen, anything by Haruki Marukami, American Gods, Anything by Phillip K. Dick, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, anything by Kurt Vonnegut, anything by Isaac Asimov (the Foundation series is really good), Hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy, Dune, anything by Ray Bradbury
I've started to go back and read all the classic novelists like East of Eden and Great Gatsby. Things that you were forced to read in high school but didn't really understand as much as you should have.

Movies:
Really I am impartial and like most movies.

Shows:
I try not to watch too much TV since I know I really don't have that time to waste but I do like Rome and most HBO shows. I do have a terrible guilty pleasure of watching the old Pokemon series.

Music:
Most indie stuff I tend to like but I do listen to metal and hardcore a lot. Some rap but not much.
The Story So Far, The Wonder Years, Basement, Real Friends, Title Fight, Brand new, Radical Face, Mountain Goats, The Dodos, La Dispute, Against me!, American Football, Agalloch, At the Drive-In, Band of Horses, Bombay Bicycle Club, Blink 182, Bon Iver, Bouncing Souls, Box Car racer, Burial, Circa Survive, Close your eyes, Coheed and Cambria, A Day to Remember, The Decemberists, Dilinger Four, Emarosa, Explosions in the Sky, Fall of Troy, Fall Out Boy, The Forecast, Four Year Strong, Godspeed you Black Emperor, Gorillaz, Isis, Jimmy Eat World, Killswitch Engage, Kuato, mewithoutyou, Mogwai, Motion City Sountrack, Mt. Eden, Mumford and Sons, Seahaven, Defeater, Real Friends, Neutral Milk Hotel, New Found Glory, Nick Drake, Okkervil River, The Old Ceremony, Pearl Jam, Rancid, Raphael Saadiq, Rise Against, Saosin, Say Anything, Set Your Goals, The Shins, Sigur Ros, Silversun Pickups, Street Dogs, They Might be Giants, Thrice, Tyler the Creator, We the Kings, Wilco, Yes

Food:
Anything really. I do like Thai a lot
The six things I could never do without
1. Intelligence
2. Internet
3. A good pen
4. Sex...honestly
5. Education
6. Good Music

Fuck this list is lame
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Science shit, books I'm reading, my future
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes out, sometimes in
Sometimes just watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really dont know. Ill figure this out

Maybe that if I'm in the car alone, I fucking rock out with absolutely no shame.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you feel like it. I'm really down to talk about anything. I'm pretty open.
Also if you have a fondness for nature!