Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

uncleapple

44 M Leeds, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Aug 9
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am experimenting with a beard and so I currently look like George 5th/William Morris apparently. And have hipster dad shoes. Both easily removed if they are deal breakers.

I have been in Leeds a few years now ex of London town where I spent 12 years living on boats and being a herbalist and so many other things.

I would say I am good with other peoples problems, in 23 other parallel worlds I am definitely a shrink but gladly not this one, and I thrive on rescue and really need to buy a land rover with a winch.

I am an INF

I love missions, how to make something happen, especially if its against the odds. And ends in a country pub.

I am very receptive to others, practical and intelligent (ha), caring and kind, I know thats how good friends would describe me, well, I mean that is the edited version, well they better.

I have dear friends sadly somewhat dispersed.

I haven't many photos so got some of these from a friend and they are all from messing about in boats.

Things that I don't do enough of are rowing at night in the moonlight, driving tractors and trucks, lying in bed, sleeping, finding brilliant lovers.

I hate semi colons (an uncommited colon), mould, strimmers (that noise), google, tories, whigs and bosses.

My philosophy is that we are random beings bumping into one another and what makes life managable is the fact that sometimes people fall into holes. Thats hilarious. So yeah my humour is based on misfortune, my own and others, mostly others, and it also has a dose of sarcasm mixed in.

I would love to meet someone to laugh with (maybe at people falling into holes!).

I have no idea how to finish this profile so will edit it until it is the perfect (self indulgent and very short) novel.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
developing a workers co-op bakery
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
buying shirts, slightly obsessed with tailoring
invisibility spells (would trade it for being able to fly)
moaning about how shit everything is
buying books
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Kurt Vonnegut, Marge Piercy, Ursula le Guin, Borges, Angela Carter,
Matthew Dickman, J Robert Lennon, Hillary Mantel, Bukowski, Karen Solie, Julian Barnes, Barbara Kingsolver, the LRB. Just read William Morris biography by Fiona MacCarthy which is brilliant.

Music - Parquet Courts, Courtney Barnett, Akufen, Michael Mayer, Pantha du Prince, Fujiya & Miyagi, some Deep House, benji b on 1 and Giles P on 6, Pavement and Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks, Jollie Holland.
oh and Neil Young. Always there for me.
And anything with that motorik beat from Neu!.
And little did I know (but now do) that last.fm is following my nearly every musical move I make http://www.last.fm/user/bobbylick/library

I love Booths, a proper butchers, fishmongers, kirkbys in meanwood for a chippie, good beer and whiskey.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
proper tea
novels
knitwear
a bicycle
dreaming
the sublime
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the book/art I will never create
again, the sublime
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
there isn't a typical.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–50
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating