Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

understatements

25 Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The quickest way to my heart is through my brain, baby. I'm a sapiosexual. I'm also short, currently redheaded, a budding biologist, opinionated, and an adrenaline junkie. I'm a fan of dirty jokes, the natural world, memes, cunning linguists, the oxford comma, and good television/movies. I pay for myself, but I also love flowers. Just saying. I'm big on honesty, and currently, I'm looking to meet someone I get giddy over. Seriously. I want fireworks, butterflies, burning loins etc. If that sounds like something you want too, venture onwards.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Saving money for traveling next year. On the list: New York, an African safari, Madagascar, Vietnam, Taiwan, and anywhere else in Southeast Asia my two feet and a heartbeat take me to.
This requires money. So I'm working two jobs and saving said money.
Also! Playing ultimate Frisbee, learning jujitsu, reading books, and working on slowly cutting meat out of my diet. Nothing against carnivores, this is just a personal challenge. Maintaining friendships. Rambling. Reading lots of fantasy/satire/whatever catches my eye at the library.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading quickly, singing, quick comebacks, blushing, and laughing loudly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately it's been my laugh but often I hear eyes, smile, huge tracts of land, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So this is going to be long. Maybe get some popcorn or something, there are lots of things.

BOOKS: Glancing at my bookshelf we've got: The Harry Potter series, A Song of Ice and Fire series, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (all of 'em), anything and everything by Neil Gaiman, The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Lord of the Rings, and on my phone I've got almost all of Terry Pratchett's Diskworld series downloaded. There are lots of others, but we'll keep it simple.
I'm currently reading some Christopher Moore, and next is finishing the Ender's Game series.
I'm a huge fan of fantasy. If you've got a favourite book/author, I'd love to hear about it.

SHOWS (brace yourself): Veronica Mars, Firefly, Pushing Daisies, Arrested Development, Archer, Scrubs, New Girl, Community, 30 Rock, QI, Sherlock, Top Gear, Mad Men, Dr. Who and Futurama.

SHOWS I've been told I should watch and probably will, one day when I suddenly have a plethora of spare time: Dexter, Breaking Bad, Modern Family, Freaks and Geeks, and one day I'll finish Buffy, Twin Peaks and HIMYM.

MOVIES: COMING SOON TO A PROFILE NEAR YOU.
MUSIC: ditto the above.

FOOD: Good quality anything. Don't expect me to be amazed at your culinary finesse because you've eaten Chinese food at Great Buffet. Get back to me once you've tried chicken feet at Yip's on dim sum Sunday. Or the food at the farmers' market. Or some quirky diner on the west side which is known only to locals. I haven't eaten McD's in over five years, and KFC in almost 10. I don't like fast food, and I don't really admire those who do. A Tim's breakfast once in a blue moon is about as far as I go.

Goddamn that was long. Apologies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee in the morning.
A piano/keyboard.
Independence.
A good book/movie/TV show/song.
Friends.
Family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next book or series of books I should read.
The environment/biology.
Human nature.
Efficiency and how poor some people are at achieving it.
Whether Dexter/Breaking Bad/ any other show that's over 5 seasons is worth my time investment.
Where I want to travel to next year.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working - I have two jobs, one of which is a Monday to Friday 9-5er, the other which requires me to wear black and handle sharp objects. Ninja? Maybe. Server at a local restaurant? Better guess.
Playing - out with friends: dinner date, at a local show, or drinking wine with my girls. Sometimes all three at once.
Relaxing - sometimes, I'll just go home and collapse on the ol' futon and read a book. I'm super cool like that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You found this profile interesting.
You've read a few of the books and shows I've mentioned.
You are willing to wait a while to meet in person.
Your grasp of the English language goes beyond 'hey gurl wats up'.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!