Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

underwaterotter

58 F Berkeley, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Everything below this first paragraph was written a while ago and it is all still accurate. This is my update as of April 2014. What I would like you to know is that in spite of how bizarre and awkward on-line dating is, I have not lost faith that we all might meet someone amazing and cool and wonderful by going through this process. Yes, I am talking to myself but I am also talking to you. Happy trails!

And BTW, I think this is funny…and I am sure if the gender focus were reversed it would be just as funny… http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/08/15/okcupid-graphic-novel_n_5668992.html

******** *********** *********

I don't much think about having a summary self. I should get my sister to write this. She is a poet. She says I am exuberant and full of surprises. I do not think I am full of surprises. But I am sure she is right because she is a year older than me and ever since I was about 3, she has made sure I know she is always right.

So I will admit to being exuberant but I am not perky. (I have a PhD, after all.) I laugh a lot because I think this world is a funny place. I appreciate funny people. I also think deeply about things.

I am very outdoorsy and somewhat athletic. At the moment I am on a fitness kick and workout a lot. This makes me happy! I love music, but I am not particularly adept at any instrument. Even so, my friends and I recently wrote a song! I will sing it for you if you ask me to. I am artistic in that I think of things in a creative way, and I am a photographer. I absolutely love the science of networks but I do not get the math.

I love kids but I don't have any of my own. Lots of 'godchildren".

From August to January, I have use of my house in Fiji and try to spend time there during those months. I love scuba diving and snorkeling and being out on boats for any reason, even tho I am prone to seasickness (I am why they have those little patches you wear behind your ear). I swim with whales and have a thing for large social mammals. Like elephants. And people.

I love traveling. I haven't been everywhere yet but it is on my list :-). I like staying home too, and making a home.

I have lived a few different chapters, all of them quite readable, but the one I am in now is one of my very favorites. (The one that comes next, when I meet my new partner is going to be even better!)

************
Warning: Any organizations, or companies, or institutions, or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies or projects - you do not have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have done or do that, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to the most severe legal ramifications available. Allmy written and photographed creations on my profile and elsewhere belong to me and are copyrighted by me - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.
*************
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it! Extending it. Making it meaningful. Going broader, going deeper, breathing in, breathing out. Loving my family and friends.
My work holds meaning for me and I am increasing that by working more on things that matter to me.
I currently work as a consultant in the bay area and occasionally travel here and there to teach collaboration. I might work too much - I am not sure. You might need to rescue me from this.
I love being alive, I am absolutely sure it is supposed to be fun (even tho I have had my share of hard knocks), I am easily amused, and interested in tons of things. There is always something to learn or explore.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Inspiring people, seeing what's good and what's funny, teaching, making food taste good, loving people for who they are, laughing, solving problems, collaborating, traveling, making nut milk, scuba diving, enjoying my friends, imagining. Also taking photos. I am not really good at playing the Ukelele, but I am working on it!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
With their eyes, my smile. With their ears, my infectious laugh. I am guessing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Yes, I love books, movies, music and food.

Ok, I just saw the movie "The Intouchables" - I have no idea what the name refers to but the movie was fantastic! My favorite in a long time. Go see it. Beautifully made. Very funny.

Live music is better, bumperstickers should be issued.

I broke up with my TV...we just weren't turning each other on any more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Never? That's silly. Ok, Love, touch (skin to skin), water and being in it, air, delicious food, friends, curiosity, laughter, beauty, cephalopods, cetaceans, elephants, mangoes, dancing, sex. Is that six? dark chocolate. Oh, and lip gloss.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be a force for good in this world. The people I love, adventures/projects I am planning, the work I am doing. How to keep my place in Fiji or if I even should. When I can get a solar car. Various things that might happen in the future, like meeting you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe chilling by myself, or out with one friend or another. Nothing typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have spent the last 3 decades thinking I was 5' 6" and a half.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
....you would like to meet me and see if there is chemistry.
There might be you never know...