Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

unifiedscene410

36 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–41
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's go with this:

Cultural omnivore seeks same. Romance and irony a must.

I think Myers-Briggs is a useful personality test, and have ever since one former girlfriend found out I was the same type as her last three boyfriends. For those interested, I score as MBTI Type INTP. The N, T, and P are pretty strong, the I is less strong, and more context-based. The more comfortable I am, the more extroverted I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I practiced law in NYC for about five years before deciding that I needed to see if I could make a living in comedy. For the past few years, I have been seriously pursuing a career in comedy, primarily as a stand-up comedian. I am capable of not making jokes when not making jokes is the appropriate behavior. I get some money from that, but I mainly pay the bills researching potential donors for nonprofits/charities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation. Singing with enthusiasm if not technical proficiency. Analyzing and synthesizing reasons and incentives. I have also been told by multiple others that I have a very good laugh and a killer dimple.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dimple comes up, and until recently, I had a very full beard. I am also a big person generally, both in height and (though I struggle with it) width. I'm not "Mike and Molly"-sized, but it's enough of a thing that I'm rooting for them to make it. At the same time, it's not enough of a thing that I watch "Mike and Molly."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Pride & Prejudice, The Selfish Gene, Live From New York.
Movies: Topsy-Turvy, Manhattan, Pennies from Heaven.
TV Shows (current): Mad Men, Billy on the Street.
TV Shows (all time): The Simpsons, The Wire.
Music: The Hold Steady, Stephen Sondheim.
Food: Sushi, Italian, Chicken & Waffles.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This seems like the kind of semi-BS category where you're supposed to write "Coffee! LOL."

I can do without the six things I'm about to list, but they are things that thoroughly improve my life.
--Diet Coke.
--Comedy podcasts. (WFMU, Earwolf, Maron, others)
--An internet-connected phone.
--The NY Times.
--DVR/Netflix/Hulu.
--NYC.

(RIP, the no longer listed 'sliced mango'. I still like you, tho'. )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Primarily, how to make people laugh. I find this almost endlessly fascinating. So simple and so complex at the same time.

Also, I think a decent amount about the news and the culture.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a comedy show or mic.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Here? Jeez. Admitting private things seems like a better thing to do in person than on the internet. On the other hand, I said my favorite movie was Topsy-Turvy. I think that probably implies some reasonably personal things about me. I'd be happy to elaborate with an individual, as opposed to the universe and the subset of the universe that owns and/or operates OKCupid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the above information seems like it describes a person you'd be interested in dating. And you've got sufficient ovaries to ask a man out.

As far as what I'm looking for, the ability to have good conversations with is the most important thing by a country mile. I want a smart, funny woman who lives in NYC and plans on doing that for some time to come.

No worries if you don't, but if you have opinions about Tom Scharpling, Louis CK, or the UCB theater, that's definitely a plus.