uniqueandsingle
50 London, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
uniqueandsingle
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So many men on this site but finding a genuine one is proving almost impossible. I am here to chat and hopefully date so please make sure we want the same things..
I would love to meet the guy who will be my last first date.....(for the suspicious among you the ring in the picture is one I bought myself and wear because I like it, no other reason), I am most definitely single and ready to date and meet new people!! I am happy, positive and outgoing. I have a sharp but sometimes sarcastic sense of humour. I would love to meet Mr Right, or Mr Right for me, but am having fun making new friends along the way. I love dressing up or dressing down, going out or staying in, it is the people that make the occasion. I love going to the theatre, dancing, eating out, walking and swimming, spending time with friends and when the fancy takes me..... shopping!!! I am enjoying cycling again, first time for at least 20 years, but I will admit to being a fair-weather cyclist, not one to go out in the rain!! I am a bit of an adrenaline junkie, and love anything that gets the pulse racing, whitewater rafting, motocross and parachuting to name a few! Have Jumped from 12000 ft and am still buzzing, have planned another very soon as well as an abseil, and my dream challenge is now being planned, A wing walk to raise money for charity. I love travelling but sadly have not done as much as I would have liked to. My favourite places so far have to be Egypt and New York, and I am planning to go back to both, after I have done a safari in Africa and been to Hong Kong and back to Brighton!! What am I looking for??? Well, I do not have a type, but I love a man who has a good sense of humour, who has manners and who smells nice. I would also like to chat to a guy who wants to date and not add me to his penpal list!! It is also important to say that I have a beautiful 19 year old daughter who lives at home hen she is not at uni, and who is a large part of who I am, but I do not consider her as 'baggage' and as she is older I find I have as much free time as I want to pursue my own interests. Anyway, I hope this has given you a little information about me, but if you want to know more feel free to ask, look forward to chatting xxx
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a Teacher, a job that I love and have done for over 20 years, although not in the more mainstream environments.
I have a good group of close friends and an amazing daughter, all of whom bring a lot of laughter and happiness to my life, as well as challenging me when they think they need to.
I’m really good at
Cooking....anything from the perfect bacon sandwich to a 3 course Cordon Bleu spectacular.
Having asked my friends, they say I am also a great Mum, but I suppose you would have to ask my daughter about that!!
The first things people usually notice about me
I do not like being unoriginal, but like so many on here it is apparently my smile and my eyes, but that is for you to decide. My mates say in a dark room it would be my infectious giggle!! If we meet maybe you can tell me what you think..........
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When it comes to films Shawshank and Green Mile have to be the most viewed but I am not averse to watching anything apart from sci fi or war, and love a good chik flick on a wet afternoon!! I will also admit to being totally addicted to the new series of Dallas, cannot wait for the next one!!
I love a good book and will read almost anything, but my current 'must-haves' are anything by Martina Cole or Jodi Picoult.
I do not have a favourite genre of music and will listen to anything except rock or rap. No particular artist but I have a lot of tracks that make me smile for different reasons.
I love going to the theatre, my favourite being a musical but I will give anything a go once!!Favourite so far has to be Legally Blonde....a brilliant night out, and I did not think I would ever see anything I thought was better than Grease!!
Favourite food has to be chocolate or cheese in any form....but will eat anything except raw fish or parsnips (what are they all about?)......just depends on my mood at the time.
The six things I could never do without
Number One has to be my incredible daughter, number 2 my amazing friends, and third is my morning latte, without which I cannot start my day..........Number 4 would have to be the great british cuppa and fifth would be my books. Have given some thought to number 6 and it has to be my job, I am lucky to have one that I love and totally believe in.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
everything and nothing!!
What would I do if my numbers ever won me more than £10 on the lottery....will I ever finish my best selling novel and have it published? Is this the year I meet my 'Mr Right?'
On a typical Friday night I am
Likely to be doing things that make me smile with people who I care about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cannot sleep without twiddling the quilt between my toes but I have no idea why I started this habit!!
You should message me if
You like what you have read, you would like to know more, you think we would get on, and you think you could be my last 'first date' xxx
More