Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

universeman67

47 M Canton, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I would like this to be the most honest profile on this site.

So first, I should make my intentions clear. I am truly interested in finding a long term relationship. I also want to find a friend. Let's hang out and have some fun - really - that's not just a euphemism for a booty call. If romance happens, great. If not, more friends are always good.

I should also be clear in describing myself. I am a geek. A full on, Big Bang Theory style geek. I enjoy gaming, Sci/Fi/Fantasy movies, TV and books. However, I don't fit all the stereotypes. I can talk to women with no problem. I don't live in my mom's basement. I don't wear costumes. I don't play World of Warcraft. I pay close attention to my personal grooming and appearance. I don't live entirely on a diet of Mountain Dew and Doritios (though I will indulge occasionally). I even get out in to the sun occasionally. :-) I really just enjoy cultural elements that trigger my imagination, and I am comfortable enough with myself that I don't have to hide it. As with most geeks, I don't enjoy mainstream sports very much, so you won't lose me for the entire month of March to college basketball or every Sunday during football season. If you like them, that's cool. We can hangout while the game's on. I'll read, browse Reddit, or work on something. If you are nice, I may even bring around a yummy snack for you. :-)

Don't get me wrong, I am not completely one dimensional, I like to do lots of other kinds of things as well. I am drawn to quirky stuff. I love going to roller derby bouts at the Masonic. I am a big fan of Ferndale's DIY fair. I really like trying new restaurants during local restaurant weeks (Detroit, Ann Arbor, Plymouth). I like film festivals and interesting new exhibits at the DIA.

Professionally, I am a university professor in the social sciences. I've reached the top of the academic progression and I am very secure in my job. I teach classes on statistics, research methods, and criminology. My academic lifestyle gives me a lot of flexibility with my time, particularly during the day.

Physically, I am 6' and 195 lbs. I have accepted my fate as a balding male and I keep my hair and beard close cropped. The pictures I have posted are accurate. If you don't like hairy guys, you should probably just move on to the next profile. :-) I tend to dress casually as my job doesn't require that I "suit up," but I am very capable of dressing well for any occasion.

I have two awesome sons (8 and 16) of whom I share 50/50 joint custody with each of their moms (two different 10 year marriages). It gets complicated, but I am deeply committed to being a great father who is directly involved in their lives.

I am looking for someone smart, funny, grounded, fair, generous, and honest. I like to think of myself as being all of these things, so it seems reasonable to expect them in return. I am hoping I can meet someone who is securely professionally employed with no recurring drama in their lives.

I would like to say that looks don't matter, but of course they do. I'm not into supermodels or bikini babes. I like real women with curves. I also appreciate a partner who takes care of their appearance. Perfume/cologne makes me get all swoony. :-) I have learned from experience that bad oral hygiene is a deal breaker, as is smoking. I am, unfortunately, allergic to cats, but Allegra seems to help.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've picked what I believe to be a noble profession because I want to add to the body of human knowledge and mentor students in seeing the world in better more informed ways.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job, massages, being a good friend, being a dad, the letter jumble word puzzles.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: Walking Dead, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Falling Skies, Game of Thrones, Downton Abby, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black
Movies: Sci/Fi Fantasy, Comedies, Documentaries
Currently (re)reading the entire Lord of the Rings trilogy out loud to my 8 year old.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating