Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

unseenvistas

33 M Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a little awkward in a charming way, but get past the first impression and I have layers. Like the noble parfait.

This is a list of adjectives that I think are/would like to think are true of me: Smart. Understated. Considerate. Deliberate. Analytical. Goofy. Nice. Values critical thinking. Helps people think through things. Good shoulder (to cry on, although they are pretty wide). Loves his mother. Possesses profound insight. Musical. Professional. Adventurous.
I mean that's on my best days. I'm really less arrogant than I'm coming off. Just a Minnesota boy at heart trying to do me to the best of my ability.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For work, the long story short is I do public health policy at a national nonprofit research institution. I'm actually an attorney with graduate training in epidemiology and medical ethics, so it's a pretty sweet fit.

Other things I do with my life:

- I'm a musician; in my younger years my strict Chinese parents forced me to learn the piano, that old yarn. After I walked off 1/3rd of the way through my last recital they finally bought me some drums. Currently, I'm a drummer for a garage rock duo, but really, my favorite jams are R&B, Soul, Hip-Hop, and funk beats. Would like to get back to that at some point!

- I find fitness and physical challenges immensely satisfying- have done quite a few triathlons, have been doing Crossfit for 3 years, have done a few "goruck" events, which are basically Tough Mudders with a backpack full of bricks, and plan on doing a few more. I used to do bikram yoga, but not so much recently. I also surf/wake-surf/wakeboard/SUP whenever I can. (I'm from MN so I miss lake related stuff...!)

- I'm trying to do as much traveling as I can afford. Kentucky Bourbon Trail, Smoky Mountains, and Patagonia recently. Will be off to the Caribbean soon, and probably Peru and Nepal after that.

- I spend a lot of time thinking about cooking, and eating food. Like... a lot. I'm getting into roasting my own coffee... and I probably spend too much money on whiskey...!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analysis and debate. I work in medical ethics and the unique challenge of breaking down issues to their key components and coming up with good answers and solutions is super fun for me. I'll probably do the same over a beer when talking about movies or food too because that's just how my brain works. Also the drums. Like tikka tikka tikka boom boom pow CYMBAL CRASH.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Understated style, tall and especially broad for an Asian guy. Also glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In order: Les Miserables, The Matrix, No Reservations (Anthony Bourdain has the job we all really want) or the original Iron Chef, and when it comes to favorite music and food I refuse to choose. Give me anything and everything as long as it's quality.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Adventure, debate, a challenge, good food, good drink, good company.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. But like, really deeply.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Deeply engaged in either work or play, the nature of which is unknown and unknowable until it happens. Wow, what a fancy way of saying "probably either at the office or watching Netflix at home".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was CRAZY scrawny and nerdy in high school.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for an equal, a partner, and a mutual challenge. You have a dark sense of humor. You can make me think. You want to help me cook. You want to go on an adventure.