Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

unstructured

36 M Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like the half-empty, blind-dog atmosphere of the Northside Tavern on a Sunday night. I'm a professional geek. I slowly chip away at a massive Netflix queue. I'm looking for that perfect Somali restaurant that must be somewhere in Atlanta. I try to read more, but on the weekends I like to get out from behind my computer and go whitewater canoeing. I go to DragonCon, but I haven't dressed up despite the entreaties of my friends. I like a three mile run, cooking, and the Beltline. Also, I take lots of pictures.

I am nerdy, introspective, and self-adhesive. I'm probably an extroverted introvert, whatever that really means.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a scientist with a certain national public health agency, changing the world by improving how we detect diseases. I love my work. It's challenging and the people I work with are fantastic.

And I'm finishing up my PhD at Georgia Tech at the same time. Pro tip: don't do that.

I want to decompress and enjoy life a little after n years of grad school. There's a lot in Atlanta and in the outside world that I want to explore.
I’m really good at
Peeling fruit, walking fast, and rolling up a large Katamari.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Wonder Boys, Cryptonomicon, stuff by David Macauley, Before Night Falls, Neuromancer, the Moosewood Cookbooks, The Phantom Tollbooth

Music: Cake, Leningrad, The Postal Service, Squirrel Nut Zippers,Stevie Wonder, Manu Chao, Jarabe de Palo, Live, Medeski, Martin, and Wood

Movies: Tampopo, Heat, Eat Drink Man Woman, Gosford Park, Seven Samurai, Pan's Labyrinth

Food: Italian, Chinese, Indian, Thai, Persian, Japanese, Greek, Middle Eastern, cheesesteaks
The six things I could never do without
My laptop, a camera, mangos, shoes, programming languages, and a book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where it's raining, cars that drive themselves, the role of RNA in the cell, characters with depth.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you really have something to say. Or if you really don't know what to write. I love it when people take the initiative even when it's awkward. Especially when it's awkward.