Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

unteachable

40 M Sydney, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:53am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary

I'm a high school history teacher in Sydney and I feel I've found my career calling. I'm one of those people who study for fun, Some of my interests include archeology (especially in the Middle East), medieval history, ancient Roman history, world politics in general (though I pay a lot more attention to events in the Middle East, especially the Arab-Israeli conflict), the environment and social justice issues. I have recently become aware of my ignorance of Byzantine history, and so is reading up on that at the moment. My dream holiday would probably involve joining one of the archaeological digs in either Israel, Jordan or Italy. Biblical archeology is fascinating. I also would love to spend more time in the Middle East in the near future, and float between Israel and the Palestinian areas. I'm impatient for peace between Israel and Palestine. I have no time for racism, xenophobia, and breast-beating chauvinism.

To bring myself back to earth a bit, I do chill out as well with good books, good wine, good music and good friends. I have a face book profile too. I'm a news junkie, going through at least four online news sources a day. I find pleasure in cooking, and have recipe nights at least once a month where I use friends as 'guinea pigs' for my new recipes. I love taking my dog out for long walks. Bushwalking, wine, cheese, and good company hit the right buttons for me. Used to be a rugby fan, and I still pay attention to it sometime. Love low-budget traveling. Love Irish music with a pint of Kilkenny, and would do pub-crawling in Dublin one day.



I am cheeky, very curious, and quite chewy
What I’m doing with my life

Creating fear and wonder within the minds of little children with stories of mummification and other strange tales from the ancient world.

I’m really good at

1) I know I am very good at massage, and I'm not even boasting.

2) I can make some mad vegetarian dishes.

3) I once won $20 at some karaoke competition (my competiters included a drunk guy trying to seduce an unimpressed DJ).

4) I can do Aretha Franklin's "You make me feel like a natural woman", sung in full male gusto voice... in front of everyone.

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

Books: As a Driven Leaf, by Milton Steinberg, Sophie's World, books on ancient Rome, Israel and Palestine issues. Have read a book on Maimonides by a historian. I have been quite challenged by books by Abraham Joshua Heschel as well. I have read a few books by ancient authors, partly because of my profession (and partly out of love). I love going to writers festival and I love engaging ideas.

Hopefully, we are on similar wavelength.



Movies: Swing more strongly towards arthouse films; Amelie, Jesus of Montreal, Three Colours: Blue; starting to like some Bollywood stuff; I think Seinfeld, Jon Stewart, Tim Minchin are geniuses. When Harry Met Sally is a film that every men and women should watch. I like a combination of political thriller and comedy, preferably combined together into one film. My ideal film ... a film about an attempted coup d'etat, with fart jokes, directed by Woody Allen.



Music: folk and classical, especially minimalist classical by Michael Nyman, don't really mind most other stuff, but I have yet to watch any episodes of Idols

Food: creatively vegetarian.

The six things I could never do without
Water
Access to my bicycles
Food
Friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Lighting candles, having dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My pet sleeps under my blanket at night.
I mentioned to my students that international politics is my hobby.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Job available at the Ministry of Silly Walks.

Job title: Silly Walk Choreographer

Minimum requirement

Either two years of silly walks, or two years of random and senseless acts of silliness. Three referees required, with one at least coming from a minister of religion