Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

up_and_over

36 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think of myself as an intellectual, a nurturer, a bit of a hippie, and a would-be master of the universe.

I see a world that's endless shades of gray, but I try to live the black and white and Technicolor.

I'm a sports dilettante. This summer, it was volleyball on the sand courts in Tribeca. Last spring, it was water polo and squash. Next up, I think, will be a triathlon.

I'm from the sort of secular Jewish family where my parents would be more alarmed if I brought home an orthodox Jewish woman than a typical Christian. Unsurprisingly, I'm agnostic. I think that the golden rule is a formidable tool for inspiring moral behavior, because it gets us empathizing with the objects of our actions. I can imagine myself one day attending a Reconstructionist synagogue or a Unitarian Universalist church. But I think it's more likely that the only time I'll spend in houses of worship will be for weddings and funerals -- because I'm busy and generally diffident and I feel more spiritual on a mountaintop.

Speaking of mountaintops: My favorite thing to do with my clothes on is probably snowboarding and skiing. There's action, natural beauty, good conversation. My first job out of school was in New Hampshire and I absolutely loved the fact that at 11 a.m. on a Sunday you could decide to spend the afternoon skiing.

I'm pretty much from the school of thought that thinks a perfect relationship would involve an opposite-sex, grown-up version of one of my college suitemates. I've got a friend where every year he and his now-wife take a three-week vacation somewhere like Mozambique or Colombia. They've been together for nine years already and this spring and summer he was really, really excited looking forward to the trip they were taking this August. I envy that guy.

I've tried in the past to change geographies every couple years. One day, I'd also like to have a more permanent home somewhere like Prospect Heights that's near green space and filled with thoughtful self-righteous types.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an entrepreneur. Before that, I was an analyst working for a larger firm. Financially, going out on my own was probably a bad decision. But I'm excited about building a business that reflects my values -- and about the fact that I can now work from pretty much anywhere.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Generating ideas, planning trips, waking up on the right side of the bed, figuring out ways to make people feel appreciated / cherished, staying positive in the face of chaos/disaster, giving advice (or not).

Another thing I'm proud of about myself is that I'm able to enjoy a bunch of things that I don't do well -- like doing improv and dancing. I'm competitive about work but not about, say, scrabble. (And I'd be super turned-on if a girlfriend kicked my butt snowboarding or orienteering.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I consider myself to be almost perfectly innocuous-looking. I'd make a good private investigator.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A few of my favorite authors are Dostoevsky, Baldwin, Roald Dahl and Amy Hempel.

Two of my all-time favorite movies are Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle and Chasing Amy.

TV? Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Twin Peaks, Chuck. [About Buffy, I got less excited after Angel broke up with her on a ridiculous pretext: "I save your life every other episode but I think you'll be better off without me because I want a show of my own"]

I love so many different types of music and food that, if I chose favorites, then they'd be arbitrary. This morning I was listening to Rise Against and Carbon/Silicon. I suppose that, if I had to go a year just listening to one artist and eating one food, then I might choose Elvis Costello and pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Running sneakers, touch, laptop or pad and paper, levity, dark chocolate with nuts or mint, and good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Normative ethics, sex, U.S. foreign policy, my next big trip, how much space we need to live/work/play comfortably, gender roles, investing, new team sports, women's legs, entrepreneurship, basketball, social psychology, marinades.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Making dinner with friends, driving to the beach, skimming securities filings, or enjoying live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Country music puts me in my happy place.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're arguably the most competent person you know.

You expect to still be dancing when you're seventy.

You're a free spirit.

You're the sort of woman who intimidates a lot of guys.

You oscillate between super-silly and super-brainy.