Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

upogebia

30 Pacific Grove, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*I just re-opened my okc profile after about a year so I need to update my profile. Might have to wait until after the holidays, however...

Gosh, how to write these things? I'll give it a shot: I'm a great lover of life and all it has to offer. I love nature, the outdoors, animals, art, science, food, dancing, movies, reading, etc etc etc. I cherish my sense of humor and sarcasm right up there with being responsible, honest, and caring, and respectful of myself and others. At this point in my life I'm looking for a relationship, not a fling.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just got a job (May '13) starting in August teaching art at a local private high school. I'm very excited, and will be able to continue working as a freelance artist and illustrator on the side. Up until now I was teaching part-time, so I'm thrilled to have found a full time position!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being completely goofy and being completely serious....at different times of course! And drawing and whistling...and eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to ask them! But probably my height. If not that then most likely my smile and squinty eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is the question where if you only put a few things, people will judge you based entirely on those few things, but honestly naming a few just doesn't do justice to my myriad interests. Oh well, I'll put what comes to mind!
Magazines: the New Yorker, the Week
Books: Higgilty Pigglty Pop (or, there must be more to life), Scrambled Eggs Super, The Education of Little Tree, The Redwall Series, the Joy of Cooking, Moosewood Cookbook, Great Expectations, Wicked Bugs, Blink, The Lost City of Z, The Graveyard Book, Packing for Mars
TV: Red Dwarf, The Wire, 30 Rock, Sherlock, Downtown Abbey, Are you Being Served?, MASH, Doctor Who
Music: everything, basically....except Metal and Pop country
Food: Again, pretty much everything with a few exceptions...but you'll have to ask me about those!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, Food, Shelter, my eyesight, a sense of humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life. Love. Happiness. Where did my goggles go? Where am I going and why am I in this handbasket?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Swimming in the ocean with my swim group, then sitting at my computer/watching a movie/reading/taking a bath/going out for drinks, etc. etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a total dork and nerd. Not the most private thing though :-) And I talk to animals spontaneously.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interested in getting to know me and share your stories too. You value close relationships with people with whom you can share your emotional life and connect on a deeper level. You also love to laugh, make jokes, and have fun, and you like making other people laugh--you don't take life too seriously. You should message me if you want to meet for a coffee (tea, etc.) and talk more....

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!