Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

upperleftside

45 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an un-jaded native New Yorker. I was born in Manhattan (so I'm told), grew up in Queens, took the train to High School near the East Village, and have lived on the Upper West Side since college.

I value intelligence and kindness about equally, as well as empathy and humor. I like to read, hit golf balls, play billiards, be physically active and fit, and I've been taking up cooking lately, though I'm still very much a beginner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For work, I co-own a small electronic trading company. I also tutor some of my friends' kids in math, and have been toying with the idea of teaching it more formally. I read a lot and have been (slowly, very slowly) trying to write a math book--meant for the generally educated public--which shows what mathematics truly is: a creative art.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing Pool & 3-cushion Billiards
Getting to the heart of an issue
Listening to people
Explaining things as simply as possible without over simplifying
Being a really good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I'm often carrying around some geeky pure math book.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Bertrand Russell, "Persuasion" by Jane Austen, "Letters from the Earth" by Mark Twain, "The Drama of the Gifted Child" by Alice Miller, "A Mathematician's Apology" by G. H. Hardy, other math books which I won't dare mention.

Movies: "The Producers" (1968 version only), "His Girl Friday," "Rear Window," "History of the World, Part I," "Running with Scissors," others that I'll list when I think of them.

Shows: I'll go, but I don't really have favorites.

Music: Grew up with Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Rush, The Beatles, etc., but I like most music.

Food: Anything salty or briny, but I'll try just about anything. In fact I like trying new foods, and I usually go for the crazy entree whenever one is offered.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
are my heart, lungs, kidneys, brain, air, and food. Oh that's not what's meant. Okay then:

1. Companionship
2. Black coffee, in bed or otherwise
3. Books
4. Salty food
5. Something to wonder and learn about
6. Good sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
simplifying the complicated.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends, but not every Friday night is typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I like anchovies on my pizza.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to meet up and get to know one another.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!