Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

upstatemindset

32 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved to Austin a few weeks ago via NYC. Note that the below is not totally up to date.

So I am fairly new to Austin. I am learning the area as fast as I can, but could use a good tour guide. Also looking forward to meeting new people as I am brand new! This is a great fresh start for me and I look forward to see where it will take me!

I'm quiet but loud. I love to travel, the best times I've ever had were on the road. Quality People have to be surrounding me! Writing is my independent hobby. Being outdoors skiing, snowshoeing, canoeing, hiking, camping or just staring at the stars are a few of my favorite things to do. I grew up in a small town which makes me appreciate a quiet bar or coffee shop. I am an open book so just ask and you'll probably get way too much information. In the city I enjoy checking out everything new. Good live folk rock will always keeps me occupied. I hate doing nothing so be prepared for running around and not missing a step. I am well traveled, lived in Finland for a year and have visited 20 different countries. I work way too
much and love my job, the schedule could be better. I can cook....well. And finally I love to move around the country. Currently this is my 25th apartment in 10 years.
I am a romantic. I enjoy grocery shopping. I like cooking for others. I want to find someone who makes me smile by not even saying anything and makes me laugh out loud when they do say something.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as an Operations Manager for a large hotel downtown. I love my job! In my spare time I enjoy cooking, eating out, being outdoors. In the summer you can find me floating around in my canoe. In the winter you can find me skiing or snowshoeing out in the mountains.
I’m really good at
I am one of those types that can enjoy just about anything. I have too many hobbies and try to know a little about each of them.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile! I smile a lot and have a great laugh. I am tall and a little goofy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A Walk in the Woods, On the Road, Seinfeld, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Mumford and Sons, The Who, The Band, the list could go on.....
The six things I could never do without
1. Good Friends
2. Lakes
3. Good Beer
4. Outdoor equipment...canoe, skis, snowshoes, backpack, tent....
5. Camera and all my photos
6. All these put together
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, where I've been and where I am going.
On a typical Friday night I am
A hole in the wall bar, a live band at a small local venue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh boy, I am an open book, just ask me and I'll tell you.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are down to earth, open minded and think that grocery shopping can be a good time. You should also be able to hike up to an amazing view point and enjoy the challenge of getting there.