Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

uptowndancin

51 Amherst, MA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:47pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A couple of years ago, I moved out of New York City and am loving the change of pace, first in the Berkshires and now the Pioneer Valley, the quiet, the green, the mountains and lakes. I am a dancer, yogi and a teacher. I love to walk in the park, hike and camp. Not really a hayseed from Kansas anymore after living for 30 years in NYC but still have a bit of a twang. Love to joke around and play; love to discuss ideas and politics. I keep in shape doing yoga and swimming these days.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Big changes in full process now, after I volunteered at Kripalu Center for Yoga and Health while I reinvented myself as a yoga and dance teacher, I've built a career in those areas. I've been a professional dancer, worked in a bank, and taught dance in public schools. My spiritual life as a practitioner of yoga is growing and I want to support that. I'm ready to find a beautiful mountain with a lake near by which to settle down.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at dancing, at sensing and recognizing what is going on for another person. I love children and I'm very good at working with them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told a number of things: my hair, my butt, how kind I am. I'd be interested in hearing what you have to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books include: Siddartha, The Razor's Edge, The Tao Te Ching. Movies include: There's Something about Mary, any Star Trek movie, though I like the Next Generation ones best, Forrest Gump, The Wizard of Oz, Babette's Feast, My Beautiful Launderette. Shows: Sweeney Todd, Dream Girls. My taste in music is eclectic, ranging from Gregorian chant, to classical/baroque, new age, country, folk, whatever is danceable. As for food, I love Indian, Japanese, Thai, French.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
blueberries, hugs, dancing, access to a park or woods, people to chat with, hot showers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing salsa, going to a potluck, taking a hip-hop class, or enjoying my own company
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One of the secret names I've found for myself is Cheetah.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are playful, in shape, interested in beauty and nature, have a sense of humor, or love to dance, send me a message.