Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

urbanarmadillo

37 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Easy to laughter. Warm at the right times. WNYC, BBG and Greenwood Cemetery supporter. Card-carrying member of the Gowanus Dredgers canoe club. Avid hater of tea party members and people who over-use their car horn. Slightly reformed globe wanderer.

On the weekends you'll find me exploring BK by bike, planning overly ambitious projects that I neither have the tools or the skill to execute (but a girl can plan), trespassing in abandoned places, hiking in the mountains, carrying out skype dates with friends and family abroad, or cooking and entertaining with friends. On weeknights you'll find me having food and drinks with friends, attending a talk, or entertaining at home with my unusually large cat who probably snores louder than you do. Originally from Northern California, I lived abroad for much of my twenties and was once kicked off a Blackhawk helicopter in the Arava Valley and drugged and robbed in Thailand. New York seems to suit me well for now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day I work as a Programme Analyst in the field of climate change for a frustratingly impotent but (what I consider) an important organization. Most days my belief in its ideals outweigh the frustrations, and I am super fortunate to work with a team of very smart and extremely funny expats. That said, I care about what I do, but see it more of a means to an end... more important for me, in my life I am:
Being a good friend, sister, daughter and aunt
Valuing experiences over products
Listening to my tummy
Pretending to understand pottery (I think it really just like getting dirty and to repeatedly use the word 'slurry')
Getting fired up about human rights/reproductive rights
Exploring intimacy in various ways (this shit should be taught in school!)
Trying to find more ways to incorporate nature while living in BK
Serving as a non-professional food taster/critic, and enjoying every bit of the experience.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drinking coffee, lighting fires, finding hidden gems in thrift stores, finagling my way out of surcharges with customer service representatives, doing dishes, canoeing the Gowanus, giving the death glare to subway pole-leaners, backgammon, gourmet car-camping meals.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Okay, I conducted a VERY scientific survey among friends. Here are the results:
Straight men - 'boobs, smile, eyes'
Straight women - 'smile, confidence, eyes'
Gay women - 'eyes, attitude'
Gay men - 'usually the guy you're standing with, but then your smile and laugh'
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Louie, lentils, Gillian Welch, Super Sad True Love Story, CHEESE, smog, Ira Glass, Frontline, pork, Shadow of the Wind, kale, Boardwalk Empire, poorly acted highly addictive television dramas, stone fruits, Shadow Country, Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me, Savage Love podcast
(Currently (April 2014): Americanah (still); Wanting to See: Under the Skin; Eating: too much popcorn; Listening to: The Otis Redding and Stevie Wonder Pandora station (perhaps this should go under the most private thing I am willing to admit section.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
earnest laughs, old friends and family, tasty booze, salt, smart conversation, good sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
upcoming adventures, perfecting my drilling and sanding skills, fitness aspirations, renovating a brownstone, reproductive rights, gender and sexuality, blah, blah, blah… my love/hate relationship with okc.

And whether you too spend half your time on the [insert any train here] thinking you recognize faces from OKC. Worlds collide.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going on adventures with friends, bike ride and picnic when its pleasant out, binge watching bad tv, scheming future projects, and laughing about ill-advised past adventures with friends at my neighborhood bar and in bed by 11 for something good on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still happen to think that the corner of a condom wrapper is the best dental tool when no floss is at hand. Preferably unopened.

I often fantasize about meeting a future partner at The Strand.

I dropped out of high school with straight A’s.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can handle and enjoy snark; like intelligent women that say fuck; are adventurous but also like nights at home; love the city and love to camp in equal measure; you know how to hug like you mean it; you're looking for a partner, not a girlfriend; have an EU passport and are looking for a US one; you don't use or own a golf umbrella.

Or any of the below interest you:
You want to go see the Frank Lloyd Wright exhibit at MOMA.
You want to ride to the beach and/or Coney Island.
You want to picnic and hammock in prospect park.
You want to have a marathon Frontline viewing session.
You want to own mating sleeping bags and use them regularly on weekend adventures.
You want to visit Aurthur Kill boat graveyard at low tide and explore disintegrating ships.
You want to explore Bannerman Castle and visit the Dia Beacon.
You want to join me on my never-ending quest to find a proper burrito on this coast.