Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

urbanfarmermike

40 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:36am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay), Urdu (Poorly), Other (Fluently), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been told that my profile is less creepy than 98% of other profiles.

Urban Gardener, potter, serial entrepreneur, education junkie, radio dj, bicycle lover, dog servant, and spiritually grounded young fool. I love to garden, I'm kind of a gardening freak. I love to help people get gardens going.

First thing is first! I am looking for a relationship. If you are looking for a one night stand or NSA sex look somewhere else sista! If you looking for a man who likes to cuddle and make pancakes, I'm your guy. I'm affectionate, I love to cuddle, I am a true romantic. I open doors and walk you to your car. I like to do things for my partner, not to be ahead or have one on them, but to make their life better. I like to say good morning and good night. I like to snuggle before we go to sleep and before we get out of bed. I believe that the more I put in to the relationship the more I will get out.

I like to use the word well and try to place "ly" at the ends of words correctly. In the winter I love to watch pro and college hockey, go Gophers!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just completed my BS at the U of M in Agricultural Science and Marketing with an emphasis on urban farming and aquaponics, decided to stay for my masters in horticulture. I went back to school after selling my last business, a marketing company I had for 10 years. Money is good, but not everything. I am finding the more I help people the better my life gets. I have learned that if I put people before money, the money will follow.

I threw pots when I was younger. I've come full circle and am back at it. I bought a wheel and a kiln. I have a studio in my home and work in community studios as well Its way cooler then the movie Ghost. I find peace. in pottery. I fight to spend time on my wheel. It is food for my soul

My project for 2013 was a non-profit that provides families with raised bed gardens that would normally not be able to afford a garden. We teach basic gardening, cooking with what you grow, how to safely preserve your harvest, and creating community with food and environmental stewardship.

For 2014 I am developing an indoor gardening system with at risk students in a local high school. The goal is to produce seedlings and 25# of tomatoes daily to be sold to the school cafeteria

Also in 2014 I am trying to teach as many kids as I can to throw pots on the pottery wheel.

If I can't change the world, I'll settle for my neighborhood. I am a fan of spreading happiness and laughter. I give freely of my time to many organizations that promote local food, local food systems, community gardening and the arts.

I have an old truck that I love.

When I not getting dirty, I love to play on the North Shore. I spent a lot of time in and around Grand Marais. I love the outdoors. I enjoy fishing, camping, hiking, and love to stare into the night sky.

Friendships make my world, new and old, I love all my friends.

I enjoy expanding my mind and learning new things. I really enjoy it when someone can teach me a whole new way to look at things. I believe that if we take the time and remain open-minded, children and old people can teach us all we need to know.

My new goal is to simplify my life. I want more time for the things that are really important. I want have time to make the gifts to give my friends. I want the time to make sure my dog is the best treated dog in the world. I want the time to teach others the things that were taught to me. When people have bad things happen in their life, I want to have the time to bring them and their family a meal. I want time to be the best family member I can be.

Future goals: I want to build a wood fired sauna at my place up north. This is something I have always wanted to do for years and I have a big pile of cedar sitting at my house. Get into better shape. Learn new words and how to use them correctly. I also have decided that I want to learn at least one new thing every week about a culture that I am not to familiar with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a bad speller. I love to feed people, make them laugh and when they walk away, feel really important. I love to garden and grow things. I am very active in my community. I am committed to my neighborhood. I make really good apple butter. I can tie my shoes. My dog, my nephew and myself think that I am amazing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My charm and personality. Along with my stature. I wear low cut Chucks with everything, I have several colors. I have been told that I have nice teeth. For Movember I grew an amazing beard. I have been told that I can capture a room with ease.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books: Winnie the Pooh, Spiritually of Imperfection, The Velveteen Rabbit, The Catcher in the Rye, The Greatest Miracle in the World, and Water for Elephants

Movies: True Romance, Cool Hand Luke, The Outsiders, Caddy Shack, Fight Club, Puss n Boots, Little Shop of Horrors, Food Inc, Bombed.

Shows: Dexter, Weeds, Deadliest Catch, Gold Rush, 30 Rock, Shamless, Portlandia, Arrested Development, Daily Show, Colbert Report, House Hunters, and Hell on Wheels.

Music: I was DJ at a college radio station so this changes every 5 seconds but I love music with a Passion.

Food: I love new and exciting food. I love to cook. I like almost anything. I don't like most lemon things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, my iPod, my water bottle, my phone, my family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
God, people and what I can do for both. Oh and pizza. I don't really watch the news much, an episode of the Daily Show from time to time, so I wonder what's going on in the world once in a while. What's up there? (when looking at the night sky)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Go out to see music, play music on the radio, study, make dinner or just relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cry during movies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you don't mind getting dirty. Like to laugh. Willing to eat a cheeseburger. Love dogs. Can ride a bike. Appreciate a romantic guy, Listen to Radio K. Want little to no drama. Want to laugh a lot. I really mean the last one. Want to get to know me and not just use me for sex, cooking, shoveling, or to poke and see if I giggle.