Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

user_names_suck

24 M Pittsburgh, PA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not sure I would go so far as to say that I'm a talkative person, but I'm always up for a conversation its interesting. I'm very upfront with people and am not afraid of talking to people I've just met on a personal level.

I think I've embraced sarcasm for so long that sometimes even I don't know when I'm being sarcastic or serious.

I know it gets a lot of flak, but I'm a Meyers-Briggs enthusiast:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/INTJ
It's been startlingly accurate about all of my friends who have taken it and I believe it is mostly correct about me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently studying Computer Science and Art History at Pitt, but I haven't put any thought to what I will do after graduating. Everyone always asks me what the hell I am planning on doing with that combination of majors and, honestly, I couldn't tell you. In high school, I was pushed on all sides to pursue studio art in college, but can't see myself in that field as far as work goes so I decided Art History would satisfy my artistic side while CS supplies a career avenue. That said, I find computer science awesome (nerd), but I don't want to be stuck in a cubicle for the rest of my life.

I'm definitely taking a year or more after college to travel and do more interesting things. My tentative plan is to teach English in Japan for a bit.

I just got a job at the Coffee Tree and I'm really enjoying it. I'm a huge fan of coffee so it's a really great job for me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making absolutely dreadful puns up on the spot and making everyone around me cringe. It's either a skill or a curse...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wear cardigans that would put Mr. Rogers to shame. Also, given that I'm 6'2" and don't wear t-shirts with wolves on them, I stick out like a sore (though adequately dressed) thumb in my Computer Science classes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Alice in Wonderland, anything by Kurt Vonnegut, Evelyn Waugh (A Handful of Dust <3 ), William Somerset Maugham, or Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I try to read serious books, but I have a huge soft spot for whimsy, understatement, and frivolous verbosity. My bookshelf also has a depressing amount of trashy fantasy novels... Little, Big (John Crowley), The Magicians (Lev Grossman), and Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norell (Susanna Clarke) are fantastic (pun acknowledged).

Movies:
Anything by Wes Andersen or Hayao Miyazaki. I enjoy a good visually-engaging movie and I'm by no means a film critic.

Shows:
Arrested Development, Party Down, Mad Men, Downton Abbey, Bored to Death, Supernatural, The Venture Brothers, Breaking Bad

Music:
Its probably just easier to link to my last.fm page (complete with shameful username and photo):
http://www.last.fm/user/pogothemonkey0

Food:
As a preface: I absolutely love food. Thai is definitely my favorite cuisine, shortly followed by mexican, korean, vietnamese and sushi (japanese is alright, but sushi rocks). Spicy food is my bread and butter. I love to cook, even if I'm financially prohibited from making some of the more elaborate dishes I would like to cook up.

Sadly, pittsburgh is not the best place for ethnic cuisine...
(I've gotten messages about this comment... If you know something I don't, please feel free to share a good ethnic restuarant [please note: I do not consider Polish cuisine ethnic])
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Lentils, peanut butter, my family, books, coffee, and oxford commas.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being somewhere else
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching movie(s) and hanging out with friends. Actually, I'm probably working a night shift...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very into men's fashion and will talk your ear off about it. Try to ignore it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get coffee sometime. I'm currently a little bored and would like to meet new people, platonicaly or otherwise. I'm also on a quest to try more Pittsburgh restaurants so I'm trying to meet up with some foodies (and I use that term in the least judgemental or pretentious way possible).