Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ussedgarprise

25 Gainesville, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm kind of a goofball. I get really excited about stuff, especially science fiction, science, good stories, art. I need to stay active, I bike ten miles a day and play games on the weekend just to stay even in my head. I found out recently I have ADHD, and managing that has made my life a lot better.

I've lived in Gainesville since 2012. I'm a transman: I've been living as a guy since 2011. Before then I was deeply, deeply unhappy and angry at the world. Now I'm learning how to be happy, and how to work for what I want.

I'm pretty independent and I'm a bit introverted - My Myers-Briggs type is INTJ. I have a handful of friends that I'm very close to. I'm basically on OKC to expand my horizons some.

I love Star Trek, movies, and comics. I've been learning a lot about myself really quickly in the past few years and I like trying new things to see if it's the next thing I fall in love with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working two jobs, usually around 40 hours a week. I commute by bicycle, about 10 miles a day. On the weekends I hang out with my friends at home, at art shows, or at the movies. I also like to do stuff like play ultimate frisbee, laser tag, or bike out to the prairie.

My goal is to go back to college to get a degree in graphic design. Making comics is what drives me to learn art and design, but I think I'd be satisfied doing all kinds of visual production work. I'll probably leave Gainesville soon after I get my degree. I want to live in a large city, maybe on the west coast.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making myself laugh, and sometimes other people, too. I've also been told I'm a good listener. I try really hard to be kind and considerate as often as possible, especially to the people I love.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Your cute little rosy cheeks" - one of my friends answered this for me. Another one said "Star Trek shirts - or space, you're always wearing...y'know, space." I was kinda hoping for "charming smile" or something but you have to work with what you've got: I am cute as a button and a colossal nerd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "Spock's World" by Diane Duane is my favorite Trek book...I've also read "Hello Cruel World" by Kate Bornstein so many times, my copy is starting to fall apart.

Movies: My favorites I've seen in the theaters recently were Rock of Ages, The Debt, Argo, and The Avengers.

Shows: Right now I'm watching Downton Abbey, because I'm a sucker for costume drama. Usually, though, it's Star Trek. I don't have a tv and I have only a bit of time for shows, so.

Music: Whatever helps me get up and move around...hip hop, glam pop, indie rock, etc.

Food: My favorite food is guacamole. I'd like to eventually be on a mostly vegan diet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Time with my friends.
2. Privacy.
3. Activity, time moving around outside.
4. Pen and paper, for drawing and writing stuff down.
5. Sunglasses.
6. New experiences.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pffft...all kinds of things? My brain can be very bouncy. I'm curious about all kinds of stuff, like astrophysics, queer theory...recently I've gotten very interested in fandom culture, especially the queer side of it, and fans who make things, and what benefits that kind of obsession and expression gives fans.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Last night was a Friday, when I first made this thing but got too sleepy to fill out the essays. I rode my bike to my friends' apartment and talked to them while sketching and screwing around on the Internet a bit. While it was still light out we played frisbee in the park nearby.

Later, one of my buds made awesome Peruvian food and we ate that while watching some Star Trek. Sometimes I take Fridays off to catch up on sleep if I've had a difficult week, but stuff like this is my favorite thing.

Watching Star Trek was just a bonus: I'm at my happiest in small/medium groups of people eating food or whatever and just talking and doing stuff together.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As far as medically transitioning to male goes, I'm pre-everything right now. I plan to change that when my finances permit, and I don't like talking about it except with the people I'm very close to. I understand that that's relevant to people browsing a dating site, so I'm disclosing it here. But if you message me expecting me to discuss it with you, you're mistaken and I will likely not reply.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're in the Gainesville area and you'd like to hang out, romantically or not.

I'm particularly interested in meeting other Trekkies and/or trans*, transsexual, transgender etc. people.