Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

usual_paragon

36 M Helsinki, Finland

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Fluently), Swedish (Okay), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a postdoc researcher working in physics. I feel one of the main benefits of getting a scientific education is that it tends to make you open-minded, tolerant, inquisitive and highly resistant to most forms of bullshit. (In most cases, that is. Mine? I sure hope so.) It doesn't give you all the answers, but at least you should know what you don't know and have a good guess over the rest.

Things I like...
Art, books, dancing, martial arts, music, outdoors. Creating things. Practical jokes. Travelling, trying new things, getting to know new places and people. Speaking of which, I'm partial to smart, adventurous girls. This does not mean that I'm necessarily looking for a female version of Indiana Jones, some shyness can be lovely too. Academic education's nice, but no necessity.

Jos et saa englanninkielisestä versiosta selvää, kysy!

I am intrepid, compassionate, and sagacious
What I’m doing with my life
Physics research. Occasionally also other fun things.
I’m really good at
Not surprisingly, most stuff related to mathematics, science and computing. Some types of creative writing. Entertaining interesting and provocative discussions about subjects both esoteric and meaningful. Obscure bits of general knowledge. Dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My razor-sharp wit, handsome looks and commanding personality?-)
To tell the truth, I have no idea, this is not something I ask people about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Asimov, Eco, Gibson, Howard, Melville, Orwell, Pratchett, Waltari, Wodehouse, good stuff from others as well.
On the nonfiction side, "Guns, Germs and Steel" was pretty thought-provoking.

Movies:
A Clockwork Orange, Alien, American Pie, Blade Runner, Fifth Element, Fight Club, Highlander, the Indiana Jones series, Lion King, LotR, Memento, Secretary, Shawshank Redemption, Shrek, Some Like It Hot, Star Wars, V is for Vendetta, Without a Clue...
Listing movies like this is kind of ridiculous though, there are so many good ones.

TV:
Stargate, Battlestar Galactica, House.

Music:
As far as genres go, classical is my favourite. I also love classical jazz, blues and rock. Most dance music is OK in a harmlessly entertaining way, melodic power metal can be awesome. Almost anything but hip hop really, and even there I make exceptions.

Food:
Mediterranean, mexican, vietnamese, seafood, beer, wine. I love good, well-prepared food and like to cook on occasion.
The six things I could never do without
In the real world there aren't that many absolutes, but here goes anyway, in no particular order:
Company, music, sense of humor, honor, freedom of choice, worthwhile things to work on.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The present and future state of the world, my life, and that of others, and what I should do about these things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The personality traits make no sense anymore. What the hell happened to my "kinky" score, OKC? I demand answers.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you feel like it, I doubt you read through my profile for the sheer enjoyment of it alone. I'm usually friendly towards strangers (update: the OKC personality analysis says otherwise :D), unless they're telemarketers or zealous evangelists of some cause or another.