Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Burke, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:41am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Post grad
Wants kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, a little about me?

I love to explore, and to learn. I do read a lot, but not all the time, and everything from stories to biographies to technical books. I can easily get lost for hours in history and art museums. While my list of international travel destinations isn’t really long yet, I have been to most of the major cities on the east coast and traveling abroad more is a priority for me.

Relationships are important to me. I tend to have a smaller number of close friends, but really value those friendships. I also have a great relationship with my brother and parents, and try to see them at least every few months.

I value my physical and mental health and fitness, and I’m pretty active. Aside from exercise, I enjoy tennis, hiking, and social sports leagues. I look forward to attempting a triathlon or Spartan run, want to learn to rock climb, and would like to explore the outdoor trails around here more extensively.

I work as a patent examiner in Alexandria, and would like to open a small patent prosecution law firm some day in the future. I also dream of writing a novel, and occasionally tinker with ideas in my head, but I’m not close to having a rough draft ready yet.

Some other random things I enjoy: live anything - sports, music, theater, comedy. Great food and new restaurants. A well-crafted cappuccino. Natural light. TED talks. Dogs. Deep conversations its participants get lost in.

I’m looking for a partner who shares some of these things with me. I especially value someone who is open-minded, empathetic, affectionate, and a great communicator. Someone who is active, values her health and fitness, and is willing to try new activities. A woman who is curious about the world, open to other cultures and viewpoints, loves to learn, and really wants to explore the world. I’m seeking a true partnership, built on a foundation of friendship, with romance, passion and chemistry added, with a woman who is looking forward to a marriage and family at the right time down the road.

If I sound like someone you would like to meet, go ahead and message me. Good luck!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a patent examiner, and hope to either join a law firm or start my own practice at some point in the intermediate future. Trying to learn to play the guitar and re-learn German.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and giving advice, learning new things, being open to all manner of new experiences, discussing and debating (friendly) about all sorts of topics, hitting a golf ball a really long way but rarely where I want it to go, being randomly handy and mechanically inclined, solving problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm low-key and a bit quiet. Though I do enjoy being social, I do need occasional time to myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: right now I'm working on Game of Thrones, the Steve Jobs bio, a book on the mechanics of flying an airplane, The Intelligent Investor (which was apparently inspirational to a younger Warren Buffet), and The Art of Happiness by the Dalai Lama. Don't get the impression that I read constantly...I just like to mix up what consuming.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family and friends
2. My physical and mental well-being
3. My morning coffee
4. A good read
5. A new and exciting experience
6. Changing seasons and being outside
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to move in the lower 48 when I can full-time telecommute from work - about 18 months left to figure that out. Also, where I should take my first international trip in years - haven't been out of the country in quite a while and I'm pretty anxious to discover another part of the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
For the time being trying to meet new friends since I'm pretty new to the area. I don't really have a typical destination in mind for a Friday or Saturday night, but could enjoy a new restaurant, a movie, a sporting / concert / theater performance, comedy show...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You share a few of my interests, but have something you would like to share; have some interest in travel, and aren't opposed to outdoor activities, even if it's just a day hike; can at least learn to like my dog; are self-aware, and not uncomfortable sharing your emotions / boundaries; and have a sense of humor and enjoy good conversation over your drink of choice.