Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

valanthro

29 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 28–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love adventure and try to find it wherever I go and in whatever I do. I just finished my masters degree in Anthropology and work from home as an Applied Anthropologist for a marketing research company..FYI this is the complete opposite from telemarketing. I am fascinated by music, rhythm and dance. I just moved to Portland from Long Beach, California in hopes of seeing new things and getting out of overcrowded LA. I care a lot about global issues, humanity, and art. I love art, making art, listening to music and creating music. I love to try new things and go exploring.

My friends often say that my energy is so strong it affects the way others around me feel. I am extremely raunchy and try not to hide who I am. The funny thing is that I am not slutty or whory and all of my jokes come from loving to shock people...

I am looking for a partner with a positive attitude who likes to have a good laugh and a good time doing whatever.... It would be amazing to find a guy on here who doesn't mind if a girl talks out of turn, speaks her mind, or tells dirty jokes. I would also love to find someone who is positive and open-minded.

I do not like to talk too much about myself because it's just not as interesting unless it comes in the form of a story. I just feel like stories make people who they are.

I'm not really looking for love or anything serious. If it happens, awesome! If it doesn't, that's ok too. If I sound interesting to you message me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished my masters and am applying it to everyday life. I would like to start publishing parts of my thesis in the journal for anthropology of consciousness. My masters thesis was on capitalism and spirituality as it relates to drum circle entrainment... Really, my research is a book and it takes a lot more to explain than the short summary I can write here. I would also like to start studying something else. I go to ecstatic dance and am thinking about studying dance and spirituality in pdx. Portland is an interesting place and I honestly just want to see more of it and capture its uniqueness anyway I can. I am also going to start teaching anthropology at pcc in the Fall... i am pretty excited about that!

I'm working towards constant positivity and happiness by trying to surround myself with those who are happy. I am really trying to avoid negativity and negative people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dancing and singing like i don't give a fuck! Talking to strangers, engaging in intelligent conversation, being loyal, social, having fun, making others feel welcome and comfortable particularly on first dates when things could be awkward.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How blunt i am. My energy and how strong it is. How tall I am and my smile :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything with Kurt Vonnegut, I read a lot of philosophy and anthropology.

As far as music, I'm pretty much up for anything. I feel like every genre serves its purpose and is interesting.. I do limit my country music exposure though.

As far as food and drinks are concerned, I love thai, wine, pizza, beer, breakfast burritos and pretty much anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Water, sex with the right person, friends, music, good savory food, a sense of purpose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am doing with my life and what I want to be doing with it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually doing something fun. Dinner, drinks, happy hour, a movie, a show. I just recently went to a burlesque show for the first time and LOVED IT! I usually don't have real set plans on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll share that with you if I like you. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we will be a good fit. You should also message me if you want to hang out, and actually read my profile.... I won't respond if you didn't.