Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

valpom

47 Evanston, IL Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm generally not a self-promoter so it is hard to talk about myself. But I can tell you some things about myself.

I am an introspective, psychologically oriented person. I am interested in people and like to figure out what makes people tick. I have a psychology degree, but never did anything with it, as I am not really the therapist type. (I do accounting now). But I do find people fascinating.

In terms of personality I am generally seen as reserved and quiet, but with the right person or people I can be outgoing and silly. I'm not a big party type of girl, preferring rather small get togethers with a few good friends to hang out and play party games (Cards Against Humanity is my current favorite).

I'm generally a down to earth girl. I don't wear a ton of make up, or get mani-pedis, but I still like to look cute.

I love the city life and all the stimulation it has to offer. I enjoy walking places, people watching, downtown, and the beautiful Chicago lakefront. Some things I like to do include: taking walks by the lake or in urban parks, hanging out in the city on a beautiful day, dining al fresco on warm summer night, going to get George's ice cream in Andersonville on said warm summer night, eating Gulliver's pizza, (best deep dish in Chicago, in my opinion of course), playing party games (as I mentioned before), playing tennis and ping pong, reading (mostly fiction), going to Broadway musicals, and the usual stuff like going out to eat and movies. I am passionate about the color purple, and I love cats as well.

I am looking for someone intelligent, kind, and caring with whom I can intellectually, emotionally, and physically connect. And someone who can be goofy, make me laugh, and with whom I can have fun. And someone who is complex, introspective, interesting and can talk about random, silly stuff as well as heavy stuff. And it is a plus if you get bothered when people use the subjective form of the pronoun as the object of a preposition. (Yes, I am kind of a grammar geek). And you can be slightly nerdy and unconventional, as I feel I am in some ways.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to enjoy as much of the beautiful Chicago summer as I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
ping pong, and memorizing lyrics to soundtracks from Broadway musicals.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smallness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Broadway musical soundtracks, 80's music
Favorite shows: Book of Mormon, Hairspray, Rent, West Side Story, Joseph, Les Miz
Favorite movies: Frequency, Hairspray, Hair, West Side Story Groundhog day, Arsenic and Old Lace
Favorite TV shows (past and present): Modern Family, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Orange is the New Black, Better Call Saul, Transparent
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine
Chicago lakefront
Going to new places/vacations
Flowers
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The lowest I ever weighed in my adult life was 80 lbs. My highest was 110 (freshman fifteen).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are wondering what the objective and subjective forms of pronouns are.