Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vandadm

37 M Sheboygan Falls, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a hard-worrking, witty, fun loving guy, who loves to find new, amazing things to do.

A few years ago, my kids and I were driving to Fond Du Lac, about a half-hour from where we lived. I happened to look to my left, and saw dozens of huge wind turbines in the distance. I turned south as soon as I was able, and fifteen minutes later, we were standing right next to one. The sound of the blades cutting the wind not far above our heads was an experience I will never forget... To this day, I still love to find wind farms, wherever I go. A farm I got close to in California had over 3,500 of them. :)

I have an insatiable passion for music, both listening and playing. I'm in a local band, and playing our songs is a release that I seldom find anywhere. The only other I can think of that's comparable is discovering something new with my kids: a new park, a song everybody likes, launching a rocket; all were amazing on their own.

I am huge believer in independent thought. In my opinion, there are far too many people that are ok with 'going with the flow'. I want to stand out, find something unique to occupy time, say or do something that makes another's day, no matter how small.

For the most part, my life is great. I have amazing kids, jobs that I love (something I've found to be a true rarity), awesome friends and family, and a band where I leave every practice with a smile on my face. I am missing one thing, though. Someone to share in the fun I have, and to be a part of theirs.

Have a question? Please ask. I don't hold back. There's far too little time for us on Earth to waste time not saying what we think, and what matters.

Take care!

Adam
What I’m doing with my life
1) Rocking with the kids.
2) Rocking with the band.
3) Programming.
4) Doing website type stuff.
I’m really good at
--trying to see all sides of an issue..

--trying to be the best father possible..

--Seeing the funny side of things, and making people laugh, as a 'consequence'.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure, since I've never asked anyone what the first thing they notice about me is.

My first guess would be my height, or lack thereof. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors:
Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Tess Gerritson, and John Grisham were what I read when I had time. I was an avid reader as a kid.

Movies:
The entire Lord of the Rings trilogy, all the Star Trek and Star Wars movies, The Shawshank Redemption, any Kevin Smith movie. Another topic I could go on about.

Shows:
House of Cards, Fringe, Orange is the New Black, and the Big Bang Theory. I have an addiction to the show Supernatural.

Music:
Tool, Silversun Pickups, Rise Against, Daft Punk, Bad Religion, Incubus, Rage Against The Machine, A Perfect Circle, Deftones, Foo Fighters (Wasting Light = amazing), Stone Temple Pilots, Alice In Chains, Soundgarden, Dave Matthews Band, Maroon 5, Michael Jackson (of course), and Kelly Clarkson to name a few.

Food:
I am a very picky eater. This is something I know I have to work on. I do like the usual suspects: Pizza, steak, brats (of course), chicken...if it can be killed, chances are I'll like it. :)
The six things I could never do without
1) Das Kiddos.
2) Music.
3) Friends/Family.
4) Being happy.
5) My phone.
6) I'm not listing a sixth, just 'cause...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
--what else my kids and I can get into that won't cause too much trouble, isn't borderline illegal, or will leave them scarred.

--music

--programming...it's a love/hate thing. I love it when it works.
On a typical Friday night I am
I have the kiddos every other weekend, so either with them, or out and about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not a fan of the idea of admitting private things without knowing, and trusting someone first.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we might get along well. :)