Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vanjerlan

29 M Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm often recognized for having a mellow and easy going attitude.

I have lived in the Seattle area for about six years. Previously I lived in Michigan where I grew up and went to university.

I like the rain so the northwest doesn't bother me. I only wish there were thunderstorms. I really miss thunderstorms...

My favorite color is green.

I'm a bit of a nerd. I work in IT, like to build my own computers, and often think about space and science and shit. That being said I also love being active in the great outdoors and hobby about in a number of sports and activities.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a wireless engineer where I do consulting and design enterprise wireless networks. It's pretty cool, mostly because we have some really big customers and sometimes I get to travel all over the country.

During my free time I enjoy golf, hiking, skiing (x-country & downhill), biking (mountain & road), tennis, reading books, playing video games, kayaking, watching movies, and the list goes on. Pretty much I'm down to do just about anything and I'm likely going to enjoy it.

Recently I bought a digital drawing tablet because I used to be pretty good at drawing when I was in elementary school. I came in 3rd place once in an art competition and won a sketch pad when I was like 8 years old so clearly I'm a modern day Rembrandt or something. Anyway, I was feeling creative so it's been fun mucking about with that and learning Photoshop.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty good at downhill skiing and forgetting to text people back.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I genuinely don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: On the Road, Dune, The Left Hand of Darkness, The Forever War, Watership Down, Roadside Picnic, A Fire Upon the Deep

Movies: Never Cry Wolf, Garden State, Lost in Translation, The Big Lebowski, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Bill & Teds Excellent Adventure

Shows: Arrested Development, Firefly, Mad Men, Portlandia, An Idiot Abroad, Archer (Do you not?), Top Gear, Derek, Game of Thrones

Music: I mostly listen to electronic chillout, indie rock, and progressive rock type stuff. Here's a bunch of names: US Royalty, Tall Ships, Chief, Said the Whale, Porcupine Tree, A Mountain of One, Karnivool, God is an Astronaut, Rishloo, Koan, Carbon Based Lifeforms, Easily Embarassed

Food: Everything! But I really like the simple stuff. Grilled cheese sandwich? I'm stoked.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Laughing
2. Having a personal vehicle
3. Imagination
4. Google Maps
5. Family
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being put in a cryogenic sleep so I can wake up periodically throughout the future and have my mind blown a bunch of times.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a beer with friends or kicking it at home.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're easy going.
You like cats.
Equally cool with spending time indoors or outdoors.
You like sarcasm.