Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vantsl

67 M Jamaica Plain, MA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 35–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 23
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and very serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved back from San Francisco to Boston after several years in New York and SF . Miss only the theater and my friends in New York and the weather and large gay population in San Francisco. I like going to the opera, musicals, theater and films. My best friend is in Boston and we talk for hours every week. I love noodles,vegetarian food and languages , especially Yiddish .
I lived in London for a few years and Amsterdam for a few months , then back to Boston and Los Angeles . I hitchhiked as far as Greece and back when I was in college in England and once walked 50 miles one day on the way from Canterbury to London just for fun . ( My feet stopped moving after 25 miles . On my way back from Greece , I was picked up by a caravan of Roma gypsies and at age 19 saw breast-feeding for the first time . The gypsy queen took good care of me until the Greek police forced me to leave as the gypsies were being escorted out of the country .
When I lived in SF in the past I used to go to meditation retreats in the redwoods with the Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence . In 2011, I had a great time singing with the SF Gay Men's Chorus and going to two different Buddhist groups . I also spent many long weekends in the woods with a gay men's group called the Billys . I love French movies such as " Diva " & "Amelie" and I could watch Jane Austen movies forever - also British mysteries and anything with Judi Dench, Maggie Smith or Eileen Atkins

I am considerate , bright , kind , a good listener and am able to draw people out on almost any subject .
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for IBM . I used to be a teacher and loved most teaching English to foreign adults . I also watch many British mysteries, costume dramas and sitcoms on television , sing in a Yiddish choir , and the Boston Gay Men's Chorus , take singing lessons , go to Meet Up Groups , contra-dances whenever I can , call my friends and relatives to check in often , try to remember everyone's birthday , avoid exercizing but am looking for a trainer , work on my apartment and meditate with a gay Buddhist group .
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Acting , teaching English as a second language , finding something to talk about with anyone and making people feel at home with me .
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look like some movie star but they can't decide if it is George Clooney or Gabby Hayes .
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As a child I read fantasy : the Narnia books, Edward Eager , E. Nesbit etc. In high school I read Victorian novels especially Dickens and Austen . More recently have like David Sedaris, Austen Burroughs, Ethan Mordden and most witty gay writers , gay mysteries and British mysteries . Other than that , I enjoyed Memoirs of a Geisha and Kite Runner. As for films , I prefer romantic comedies , costume dramas and French spy thrillers . . My favorite movies are : "Europa, Europa" , "Kind Hearts & Coronets", "Enchanted April", "Pride and Prejudice " and " Big Eden " . Most recently I enjoyed "Philomena". Since moving to Boston , I have attended more concerts and theater than films . I stopped listening to popular music about 10 years ago , but am willing to learn . I like opera , Broadway, folk music , classical music , Klezmer, African American gospel music and R&B , Motown and funk to dance to . I have begun to listen to country also . I find some jazz easy to listen to and could get into it - just as I might get into Wagner one day . I am a vegetarian and eat a lot of Asian food. I love noodles am trying to control my chocoholism .
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, books, sunny days , flowers , charming people, chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to memorize all the music for the Boston Gay Men's Chorus concert ; what I would do if I won the lottery or when I retire; now that I have let my hair go grey , do I look as hot as Anderson Cooper or more like Gabby Hayes ; do I want a partner who is Jewish and likes opera or do I want someone who is totally different from me but is mad for my body ?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either watching Agatha Christie mysteries on the telly or in shul praying for Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am used to having conversations with people while sitting on the throne .
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an old soul or failing that ... are very horny !