Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

varian

25 F Poole, UK

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty shy person when you first meet me, which is why the internet seems as good a place as any to look for connections. I'm utterly unpracticed at flirting, and when I like someone I'm more likely to blush and avoid eye-contact than to approach them. However, once the barrier of my shyness is crossed, I'm really sort of surprisingly extroverted. I have a kind of rude, kinky mindset and enjoy having conversations, rather than just chatting. (although chatting is fine, too!)

I enjoy reading, writing, painting, terrible innuendo and various computer games, as well as sitting in with a glass of wine, or going to a nice pub- I'm not really into crazy nights out clubbing, I'd sort of rather have a pint of ale while wearing jeans and converse boots than 20 shots while wearing high heels and too many sequins. Which isn't to say I'm not girly or that I don't like wearing makeup and doing my hair and what not, I just... like to do those things while talking and hanging out.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished an English Lit degree at the University of Kent and am back home in Bournemouth with the daunting proposition of "being an adult."
Hoping to do a little travel and finish my first decent novel soon :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, it's one of my passions, although few people get to read what I write. I'm apt to get "tongue-tied" when writing bios, so I tend to feel these don't count :P
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ever-changing hair- I've been brunette, blonde (briefly) bright red (my long-standing friend) and, currently, black. I've been told I have nice eyes, but you can be the judge of that, I guess!
Other than that, I'm very shy (hence the internet dating profile...) so they probably notice that I'm not saying that much (until I've got a couple of drinks in me, then they're noticing that I don't shut up, haha)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books.. books books books- I'm a reader, I can't help myself. I studied English for a reason. I like fantasy, and steampunk, but I also like... anything good. I like poetry, Frank O'Hara and Keats are among my favourite poets. I'm sort of healthily into Sci-Fi in terms of tv- Firefly is forever the greatest show most people will sadly never see. Also love Game of Thrones (I've finished all the books and am eagerly awaiting the next one!) while Supernatural appeals to my love of creepy shit. I have a varied taste in movies- dependent upon my mood,I can watch most things.

Music...I have pretty varied tastes. I've currently been listening to a lot of classic metal and blues/rock; Blue Oyster Cult, Creedence Clearwater Revivial, Led Zep and more AC/DC than I strictly want to admit to, among others. I'm calling it my mullet rock phase, and probably soon I'll try and pretend it never happened. Other favourites are Patrick Wolf, IAMX, Jay Brannan, 30 Seconds to Mars, Lana Del Ray, Regina Spektor and Ben Folds.

Look, we're talking about music here, so I could go on for a long time. I like it, and I like a lot of it. There's not many genres where I don't have at least one song I like.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether my house in Minecraft could do with a third floor, or if I should just focus on extending the basement strong room...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, either with some friends or without, probably chatting online/in real life. Maybe playing some x-box with my buddies or going out/staying in to watch a movie.

Either that or in some back-water country pub, extoling the virtues of Guinness over lager....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think I'm interesting and think I'll think you're interesting too. If you like slightly geeky (in the best possible sense) things, I will probably love you. I don't mind my guys to have a little meat on their bones, or to be skinny. I like my ladies with curves and a wicked smile, but really, I like all shapes and sizes, so long as you have a good personality and are kind, honest and patient, because I take a little while to open up sometimes.

It would be nice if you'd like to talk, as well, rather than just "chat"