Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vba11nut

57 M Raleigh, NC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Geez, this is tough!

Let's see... I'm pretty down to earth and love having a special someone in my life to share moments together. I enjoy watching movies (action, drama, even a few chick flicks if coerced :-) ) both in theaters and at home.

I am still trying to convince my body to continue loving volleyball (hence the username :-) ) but it tends to argue with me and sometimes wins :-) I'm persistent however and get in a few games now and then when the opportunity arises!

I love long walks, preferably hand in hand with that special someone. That's the kind of exercise I like doing everyday, as opposed to a gym... and walking is free and fun :-)

Although I'm not religious, I'm very spiritual, and visiting the mountains, sitting on the porch looking out at all the beauty they offer, is the closest thing to heaven I can imagine! Although with the prices of cabins these days, heaven can be very expensive! :-)

And, last but not least, I've been labeled by friends as a comedian. Yes, I look at life as good material for comic relief :-) Sure, I have a serious side for things that are important to me, but most of the time I see the lighter side of life and just enjoy what it offers.

Would like to find someone with similar interests in some or all of the above as a friend first, and if chemistry mixes right, something more (hopefully dozing off in science class won't hurt me here!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a side business that really challenged my skills at fixing up houses and I learned a LOT! Nothing like having a skill that can actually be useful (until friends and family with house problems find out! :-) ).

I'm an ex-computer programmer who used to build PCs back when they were just basic PCs so computers are my friend :-) And again, a skill that has family and friends coming out of the woodwork :-)

In relationships, I'm very affectionate and love to snuggle, hold hands and make my partner know how I feel, both in words and affection (and flowers, so warn me if you're allergic! :-) ).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm told I don't look my age and tend to get the "oh look! dimples!" comments when I smile (I call them fat cheek pits! :-) )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: action, drama, a few comedies, even some "chick flicks" :-)

Music: 70's/80's pop and hard rock, VERY little country, no rap

Food: not very finicky... I'll try most anything once... as long as it's not moving around trying to eat the other stuff on the plate!

Books: not much time to read but when I do, I like James Patterson
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not in any order... ok, #1 probably really *is* #1 :-)
1) the obvious basics... air, food, shelter
2) water and iced tea
3) my family
4) good health
5) a car
6) an income (gotta pay for all that stuff :-) )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Retirement! :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably playing volleyball... "vballnut"... helllloooo :-D
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is very private so don't tell anyone, but I really like.....

Send me a message if you want the rest :-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like what you've read so far, and you feel you have similar interests, give me a try! If the bar scene excites you, you may want to reconsider as I don't tend to favor that environment, but if it's something you do because you feel it's the only way to meet people, let's talk :-) Oh and FYI, I'm a free member, so selecting me on a QuickMatch won't let me see who you are, so send a message my way... I won't bite.... most days :-D

===========================================

NOTIFICATION: Any institutions or individuals using this site or any of its associated sites for studies, projects, advertising, sales, or any other reason-you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal ramifications. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice.