Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vbsets

40 Sunnyvale, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:24pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking for someone to share our experiences and develop new ones. I have a good job, some close friends, and several activities that I do regularly. I'd like to find someone who's similarly well-developed in his life, explore our mutual interests and support each others individuality.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a lab manager/scientist in a materials characterization lab, training people to use electron and ion microscopes. Outside of work, I have several activities I try to keep up with, and otherwise try to lead a fairly full and productive life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty analytical by nature and by training, and that can color how I approach many different aspects of what I do, both for work and for leisure.
In terms of hobbies, I've played volleyball competitively for most of my life, and have taught and helped coach it in the past. I enjoy making good food, and get my share of compliments for it. Currently, I help a friend teach argentine tango, and have done several different styles in the past as well as club-dancing. I do have some classical music training, having matched the stereotype of learning a couple musical instruments growing up (and in the orchestra through high school and chamber music through college).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read fantasy/sci-fi as a diversion - Jim Butcher, Raymond Feist, Brent Weeks, Sharon Shinn, Devon Monk, Elizabeth Hayden to name a few.

Music: I enjoy a fair variety, from classical (played a couple instruments from youth and into college) through pop, although I'm not into country or much of heavy metal or "harder" genres.

Movies: tend to go for diverting entertainment, like action flicks, sci-fi, or romantic comedies (prefer witty humor to slapstick), though I'll appreciate some "meatier" films and documentaries at times.

Food: definitely like a variety, and I can usually make a recipe turn out the way it's supposed to. I seem to be pretty good at making (and unfortunately very good at consuming) decadent desserts. I don't, however, eat spicy food, as I'm rather sensitive to capsaicin.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends, music, good food, ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
ideas related to my hobbies and interests, or things I have planned to do, or things I probably ought to be doing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
playing volleyball, other activities with friends, or just having a quiet evening in.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
my profile piques your interest