Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

veggielover2

46 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
As my tag line might suggest, I’m vegetarian and have been since 1992. I enjoy may activities outdoors but some of my favorite things to do outside are cycling, backpacking, &skiing. I also love multitasking by listening to my Audible books whenever I can fit them in.
I enjoyed volunteered at animal shelters in the past and found it to be very rewarding but I don't have the time these days. I enjoy working on my house or gardening when in town for a weekend, but I'd much rather be doing something athletic outdoors for fun. I watch very little TV these days except for movies and only TV that I watch regularly is the daily show.

**Full disclosure that I have a full house at home with 3 cats, 2 dogs and occasionally my 2yo son stays with me on evenings/weekends at “the zoo”. I have a short bike ride to work, I own a home in Oakland and my son lives 1 mi away so I’m hoping to meet someone who either already lives 10-15 miles to DT Oakland.

While I love my son very much I have had a vasectomy and cannot have any additional children (vasectomy) and probably don't want to father any more. My feeling is that there's already too many people on this planet and if I did ever have another child it would only be through adoption of an older child NEEDING a new home and my spouse wanted to share this role with me. I of course would also be open to meeting a woman who already has kids.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been a cyclist (and occasionally racer) since a teenager and this is the one sport that I hope to continue until my dying days. I also enjoy walking and/or backpacking with my dogs. Sometimes its fun to do absolutely nothing other than sit & watch the sunset.

I feel lucky to have the job I do. I've always wanted to make the world a better place to live and I've found a way to do this through my work. I'm a mechanical engineer and my firm is a leader in the nation in designing green/sustainable building systems.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cycling but now spend more time thinking about being a better father to my son (and my 4 legged children).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or my hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors: Thomas Friedman, George Orwell, Khaled Hosseini, Malcolm Gladwell, Bill Bryson, or Michael Pollan. Also love several Sci-Fi sagas like The Commonwealth Saga, Enders Game Series and The Riyria Revelations.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, A Beautiful Mind, The Departed, Field of Dreams, The Last of the Mohicans, LOTR, Matrix , The Power of One, Phenomenon, Philadelphia, Revenge, The Princess Bride, Powder, The Red Violin, The American President, Cinema Paradiso, Blade Runner, The English Patient, The Hangover, Moulin Rouge, The Departed

Music I listen to the most are Punk covers, skate punk, alternative but I'll listen to most types of music except country or opera. Rise Against, GreenDay, Pennywise and Me First and the Gimme Gimmes frequently make my playlists.

Vegetarian/Vegan foods a must, I favor Indian, Thai, Italian, & Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. my son/family
2. our planet
3. sex
4. my pets
5. my bicycle(s)
6. maybe you can help me with this 6th one...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to raise a young man who will make a difference and not just another resource consuming mouth breather.

How to design more sustainable building systems that consume less water & energy.

How to spend enough time at work to make a difference but leave enough for fun and stress cleansing time on my road bike.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home watching a movie eating home cooked dinner or eating at a local eatery, often in the Glenview strip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1) I have a dual addiction to both audible books addition (Audible.com) and my Vitamix blender; I have no plans for seeking treatment for either.

2) I'm an ISTJ under the Myers-Briggs personality type indicator.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love animals/kids, you're vegetarian or veggie friendly, athletic/outdoorsy, and you think I'm hot. Admittedly, that's a tall order so if you just feel that you can knock my socks off, send me a quick note or favor/star me.