Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

vegomite

39 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a music school dropout who somehow ended up down in San Francisco with a tech job during the the 90s. I think I decided I didn't want to end up teaching guitar to kids in a back room of the local music store. Nothing against music teachers of course; I remember idolizing mine.

I'm working on shedding my nice guy image, so every Tuesday I go out and beat up some puppies.

I seem to have coincidentally lived in places throughout my adult life where interesting or notable events have happened. College in Seattle during grunge; San Francisco at the height of the tech boom; New Orleans until Katrina. I probably could have done without the hurricane. Still waiting to see what will happen in Atlanta. I've enjoyed the South for the 10+ years I've been down here. Although every time I go back west to visit family I sure do miss the mountains; the Appalachians have their own beauty, but there is something special about hiking or camping in the Cascades or Rockies.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've gotten REALLY excited about skiing again. Until trips to Portland and Denver last winter it had been about 10 years since I'd gone. I've never skied out east though; only west. I'm worried that I've been spoiled.

Figuring out what concert to see next, or actually going to a show. I see a fair amount of live music - would love to find someone who does or would like to.

Also, making plans on which internationally-located friend to visit next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can make you a mean cocktail.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Why is that guy mad at me."

Seriously..I chew gum constantly to keep my face from being too frowny. It's just how my mouth is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Here's what I've been listening too lately: Hiatus Kayote, Janelle Monae (her new album is great), Azelia Banks (for some reason she's great to run to), Braids, Blue Hawaii, Little Dragon, Phosphorescent, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Buke and Gass.

I'm always reading something; although must admit I'm not the fastest reader. I also have a terrible memory for books I've read and movies I've seen - not sure why. Currently reading Shantaram, which a friend lent me after a recent work trip to India. Next on the list is probably End Of Faith. I'm a big Don DeLillo fan.

Don't watch a ton of movies, and don't really go to theaters that much. TV shows, though, I try keep up with the usual good ones - BB, Mad Men, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, etc. etc. Also watch Stewart and Colbert pretty religiously.

My sister is a big foodie, and she's rubbed off on me some. I enjoy cooking, although that's hard for one sometimes. Love pretty much all good food; Viet and Thai are probably my favorite cuisines.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home or out with friends. Also, not necessarily Friday nights, but I see a fair amount of live music (probably averaging once or twice a month).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Besides the obvious, I'm definitely atheist-y and fairly liberal. So there's that. Also, if you're up for going skiing this winter in icy Carolina, that's a big plus.