Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

SpiritedSphynx

35 Torrance, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My beginnings are split between Stone Mountain and South Los Angeles. A wild child who ran barefoot in the backwoods, I was riddled with mosquito bites and dirt. My passion for the outdoors was spawned in Georgia, and I still enjoy hiking or camping under the stars. City living blessed me more practical skills, such as street savviness and survivability. I've parlayed those into some software ventures.

I have a passion for science that struck me the moment I jammed a key into a plug socket at age 4. Am I a troublemaker? Absolutely. At the very least, I am a poster child for plastic socket covers. Science teaches you to question everything, and so I have an innate curiosity about the nature of existence. Meeting new people or discovering new urban venues piques my interest; I'm fascinated by what makes people tick, and will fondle your brain deliberately if you put it out there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an ENFP with a talent for software engineering. In my mind, I see a symphony of instructions and conduct them into a harmony. I wish I could shoot monkeys into space for a living; it seems like a relaxed gig...

Outside of the office, my logical side disengages to flex more diverse pursuits. I traded my running shoes for cycling cleats and ride everywhere. Geopolitical environments, technology and social justice are topics of interest.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring out how stuff works. I pick up new skills rapidly, but my best are fixing electronics, managing my money, and making people laugh. Mostly at myself, but I am a bit of a space cadet...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a glass half full sort, and live for the happy moments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Interstellar is my current go to film; humans returning to the stars is a romantic concept to me. The Matrix, Inception, and Dark City sit high on my list of film favorites.

Electronic beats and string instrumentals move me through my day, and I rock out to Linkin Park or Daft Punk in an instant. I dig Sci-Fi and animation, including Japanese anime. Worldbuilding draws me in the genres have it in spades.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Unbreakable familial bonds...
Stimulating conversation that borders on the imaginative...
The synthetic sound of electronic dance music...
KCRW, enhancing my world view during my commute...
The relaxed feel a pair of Chuck Taylor All Stars bring...
The leg burning, heart pounding sensations that come with testing my limits on my road bike...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Time travel
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home watching world-ending science fiction on Netflix, or guzzling golden brews to the chants and raves of sport fanatics. You might catch me along The Strand, keeping pace as I bike to Malibu. However, Sipping a vermouth heavy Manhattan at Perch above the downtown Skyline is always appealing; the city traffic is drowned out as a live band plays a jazzy number that can be background to deep philosophical debate.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a dream board :P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to meet, or if you can recommend a decent bike ride.