Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

velolev

41 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 3, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Transportation
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Art and love move me. My drawings, paintings and constructions define me. When I take on a hobby, I tend to absorb myself in it. If it weren't for bicycles I'd never get anywhere, wouldn't have work and wouldn't be as healthy. I have enjoyed the Burning Man experience 7 times since 1999. I feel a great responsibility towards the planet Earth and reducing, reusing and recycling as much as possible. I prefer local, organic, healthy food over the alternative. A long walk or bike ride is the best entertainment I could ask for, though a good game of poker is always fun too.

I am inspired, friendly, and open minded
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I am an experienced bicycle mechanic looking for work in the off-season in the Bay Area. I ride for fun, transportation and my primary hobby. I do not wish for money riches, just want to have fun and enjoy work. Previously I worked for computer and phone companies as a customer service or technical support representative, however I see little future in that kind of work. I am orienting myself towards the California life, and am enjoying it fully. Right now I am staying with my Grandmother in Washington since she had a stroke, helping her with cooking and cleaning.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Repairing bicycles, assembling bicycles, riding bicycles long distances for fun and transportation and just talking bikes. I also enjoy drawing and painting, whether in traditional media or on the computer. My poker skills are high but luck isn't with me most of the time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big smile and prominent dimples, shaved head and tattoos. I also tend to get a little weird once I get to know people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Hard science fiction from Clarke, Hogan, Asimov and the like.

Movies- Action and adventure. I love comic book movies and anything weird like Gilliam's work (Brazil, 12 Monkeys.)

Music- Electronica in all its forms, plus heavy guitars and screaming. I do like most anything though. Most favorite bands: Meat Beat Manifesto, Skinny Puppy

Food- If it doesn't eat me first...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Air
2. Water
3. Food
4. Shelter
5. Purpose
6. Love

Yes, I took this question literally. LOL

Six things I really like that are important to me:

1. A close and loving family
2. Friends you can talk to and rely on
3. Bicycles!
4. Bullets under the gun and spiking an Ace on the flop
5. Learning new information about the world
6. Great music and room to dance
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Peak Oil Production and its effect on industrial society.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out on a bike ride to meet up with people at a bar or club. I'm just as content staying home reading a book or browsing the web.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Jail sucks. Going to jail for 3 months for one joint because of the intolerance of Texans sucks more. California!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not afraid to get silly but embrace the serious side of life as well. You like to cycle and enjoy healthy fun. You're a little weird or a lot weird. You like to play poker.