Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

venyx

21 F Providence, RI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), Russian (Okay), Persian (Okay), Polish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, I'm a reader, poet, musician/music lover, and adventurer, and I tend to be loud, giggly, friendly, boisterous, and pretty Midwestern, (I grew up north of Chicago). I do, however, have a quiet, artsy side, and in large groups I like to play the observer. I'm going to be moving back out to Chicago come May, and I'm really excited to be back home. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Double majoring in Slavic and Middle Eastern studies, (class of 2014), and constantly working on something. Or many somethings. I'm a little bit of a workaholic.
I’m really good at
Languages! I love writing/reading in English, took some Spanish in high school, and am currently studying Russian, Persian, Polish, and as of very recently, Mandarin. I am working on French a little on the side, and I want to dabble in German some more in the future.

Analyzing literature/poetry :) I've read a little bit of everything, and I love deep discussions about metaphor and meaning. I have a poetry blog on the side, so I'm also pretty into writing.

Playfully swearing and trash-talking while playing tetris(withfriends). When I get in the zone, I am fiercely competitive.

Being around music all the time. Mostly loudly. :) I play in my university's band on trombone, (but I double on alto sax) and I barely ever go anywhere without my iPod. Foreign pop (mainly Russian/Ukrainian and Iranian but I'd like to expand) makes me intensely happy, and I like blasting it really really loudly in my room/car. And singing along with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. No, I don't wear colored contacts, thanks for asking.

And probably also my laugh (loud and often).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/Authors: Their Eyes Were Watching God, We (Evgenii Zamyatin is probably my favorite author), Mrs. Dalloway, Deathless, The Thief's Journal, e.e. cummings (definitely my favorite poet. definitely), Bukowski, Tolstoy, Gombrowicz (please let's talk about Gombrowicz), Bruno Schulz, and I have a love/hate relationship with Dostoevsky

Movies: Brazil, A Beautiful Mind, The Avengers, Night Watch, Stilyagi, Marmoulak/the Lizard, anything by Majid Majidi (I'm a little bit obsessed with Iranian films), the Lego movie, Kiki's Delivery Service

TV: Futurama, Archer, Arrested Development, early House, cartoons of any and every kind, documentaries about space

Music: A little bit of everything. Rimsky-Korsakov, Tom Waits, Air, Oh Land, The Hush Sound, System of a Down, Glen Miller, Mac Miller (sometimes.... it depends), Steve Miller Band, Daft Punk, Katy Perry, Flo Rida, lots of random Russian/Persian pop (Diskoteka Avaria and Barobax are particularly awesome), Jimi Hendrix, AC/DC, Turisas, you name it, I blast it. Except for (don't hate me) Bowie and Bruce. There are currently two Bowie songs and one Springsteen song that I will listen to.

Food: Well, I love food, and I eat pretty much everything... except meat; I'm a vegetarian. Speaking of which, veggie ribs are the bomb. I could use a spare gallon of that barbecue sauce, which I wouldn't even mix with ketchup. (Yeah I do that sometimes. It's actually awesome with cheese sticks. Don't judge me lol) I love Ethiopian and Thai food in particular, and eat way too much Taco Bell. I happen to make fucking awesome spaghetti sauce. Mushrooms. I literally cannot get enough. Okay, now I'm really hungry... :]P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Russia, Iran, exotic countries/cultures, science, people, languages, when am I going to finally be able to get a dog???, what book will I read next, what it would be like if I could support myself off of writing and tutoring, would it be possible to open a Teremok kiosk chain in the US (because otherwise I might actually have to go back to Russia just to satisfy my cravings for cheap, delicious mushroom and cheese sauce blini...), what is dark matter, why are we here, where's the best place to go star gazing, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually playing in the band. But I'm almost always up for a good party, especially if there will be dancing. Sometimes it's nice to stay in and read a book or watch a movie though. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 20–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating